Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Nawakworlds

by S├ębastien Bernery - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Platform game where some parallel worlds are integrated with the real world.
I didn't succeed to finish, there is plenty of physic bugs.

Edit: added a flash version.
Realised with HaxeFlixel.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#436Humor2.50
#1029Innovation2.42
#1035Theme2.39
#1090Mood2.00
#1148Fun2.06
#1182Graphics1.77
#1204Coolness49%
#1209Overall2.06

Comments

sftrabbit says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:31pm

Well it's the only LD 30 game I've seen so far that involves a tricycle! It was enjoyable while it lasted. Would have been good to see more levels and mechanics. The controls were a bit strange and I would ride past the intro text too fast and not have chance to use it. Still, you've made something interesting here. Good job.

stvr says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:48pm

Short and sweet. Interesting movement mechanic!

gwa says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:15pm

Cool Movment its nice!

pxlcoder says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:43pm

Fun gameplay and great concept, but poor physics and controls.

danidre14 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:42am

Ok so it glitches alot, and I stop at random times without hitting walls, and I also go throught some walls I need to jump on/over! Not bad I guess. Not sure I got far enough to see the theme though.

tbam says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 3:10am

Controls felt a bit sluggish to me, but otherwise a cool game and sweet physics.

RodRoy1 says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 10:04am

Little hard to control, but nice idea.

Hippolyta says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 10:08am

Cool little game with funny mechanics!

Kiwiboi says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 1:59pm

Cool game. Sad that the physics are like that and I don't know why the graphics has dirt where it should only be alpha.

Sep 8, 2014 @ 2:12am

Nice tricicycle i took out all them minions. Fav part, the SAND WORLD> WEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee needed some rad sounds.

psychonull says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 4:51pm

I liked the whole concept, gameplay ideas, subtle humor. I would enjoy this game much more with improved physics and a couple of control fixes (I went under the floor, and sometimes going to the right would make me slow or move me to the left?). Good job.

Rage Paint says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 9:55pm

Not a fan of the movement / physics of the trike

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]