Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Sllukswefa

by Nanolotl - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I'm not sure what to say about this game.
Yes, there is an ending.

WASD - Movement
Mouse - Looking
Space - Jump
Left Click - Pick Up
Right Click - Use
M - Toggle Mouse Lock
Esc - Quit

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness88%
#10Theme4.32
#43Overall3.94
#84Humor3.42
#101Fun3.70
#141Mood3.56
#145Graphics3.87
#164Innovation3.72
#886Audio1.95

Comments

Haighstrom says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 7:40pm

Not working properly for me - I start in a ring of trees but going in any direction makes the camera darken then the game crashes.

FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Draw Event
for object obj_player:

Fatel Error: Can not create vertex buffer
at gml_Script_draw_person

Nanolotl says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:38am

@Haighstrom That issue should be fixed now

n42k says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:21am

Wow. I finished the game. And I have to tell you that the interactions between the worlds were GENIUS. Congratulations, I loved it! Despite pressing ESC after almost having finished it accidentally, I still managed to finish it without feeling bored. It was a very enjoyable experience for me.

I loved the extreme dark humor in the city world which I discovered almost instantaneously, overall a great game, nice job!

Shame there are no sounds and I have to rate N/A, shame!

thebmxeur says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:43am

Took me some time to figure out what to do, but I really liked it. Good job.

JBM says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:38am

Quite thoughtful:) I got to the locked gate, I really liked the feel of the areas i got to explore:)

spotco says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:44am

Liked the minecraft-esque graphics, though would have liked more clear gameplay direction.
Also, mouse was really messed up on parallels desktop.

invi says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:46am

I really liked this one. Except for the part where you forced us to repeat the murder three times. That got pretty tedious. Good job.

Docjekyll says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:47am

Fantastic entry. I had a blast playing this!

LPeter1997 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:47am

Best idea ever!

Phaix says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:14am

Great! If you don't give up too fast its really fun and you will be surprised!

PapaCheech says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:14am

great job! For some reason the graphics remind me of a mix between animal crossing and minecraft..
excellent. You dont see too many good 3d entries, and this was a good one for sure.

ob6160 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:07am

Great game :D Love the atmosphere in some places.

datahaven says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:11am

No idea what's going on, but I loved the look, and the way the worlds all connected.

liquidminduk says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:39am

more like this! Great variation visually throughout the game, made me want to explore more

psychomonster says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:14am

Nice game. Blocky little game. Nice atmosphere and after a little time of finding out what to do it turns into a very special experiece. Gameplay works fine and that is what it is supposed to be :D
Good job

MintArcade says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:21am

Lesson learned - Don't run with scissors/hedge trimmers ;) Very fun game.

commodoreKid says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:15pm

Absolutely awesome! I felt like some hell's messanger :P great idea. Wish there was some audio to this.

Peping says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:45pm

Good game. I liked the gold skull and it surprised me that when I held it, it still took me to the "heaven". Great job!

RadioLemon says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:26am

That was... very very very very very very very very very very very disturbing to me. And interesting

kidando says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:43am

This was hard to figure out. But I love these kind of 3D games. You have my respect.

BeardaNeerz says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 11:13am

Cool game !!

EndingChaos says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 2:53pm

Great job! Great atmosphere.

Endurion says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:42pm

This was really great :)

The only thing missing was sound. More!

Lokarunith says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:52pm

I love it :D
Everything is brilliant, it incorporates very well the theme and tells a very intriguing story not needing any words. A great piece of art.

RHY3756547 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 12:01am

I spent my first playthrough pushing people into the sea, which caused hilarious consequences in the forest world. Nice game - got to the end but didn't really get what was happening. The atmosphere in the forest world was spot on!

Sunflower says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:06pm

Played around with a bit, discovered 4 worlds total and various interactions between them; I didn't get to the last cloud in heaven because it was so far away, and after seeing the same animation of looking up, then slowly moving down over and over again I got too frustrated; I want an adventure game, not uber-precision platformer. >.<

Too bad, since this game really seemed like... something.
(oh, and also, it could use some sounds)

Sep 5, 2014 @ 10:13am

Really amazing game! I just wondered: Are there multiple endings?
Keep up the good work!

Nanolotl says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 10:14am

@Team Klappermann Unfortunately there is only one. I would have liked to have multiple if the time had allowed.

SK16Games says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 3:39pm

Wow. One of the best games so far. Really simple, and very innovative concept and gameplay. Fun as hell (literally) storyline. I liked how you just had to find out everything yourself, just do what seems right to do for you.
5 in overall (one of the only ones I've rated that) and 5 in innovation :D

jahmaican says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 9:42am

So the first thing I did was pushing all the people into the water. Then I realized this was something I was kinda supposed to do. And I thought that you are a sick person. And that I am too.

And you did all that in 48 hours? Damn.

This is one of my favourites so far, maybe even number one. Although there's Driver's License so I can't really decide. You should check it out, it's brilliant:
http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-30/?action=preview&uid=4159

Sep 7, 2014 @ 10:56pm

Interesting game. I included it in part 21 of my Ludum Dare 30 compilation video series, if you’d like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/5xO0Ucfr9co

Dietrich Epp says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 5:00am

I think I won? I got a verdant forest and it faded to white and the game quit? I love it!

Dietrich Epp says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 5:05am

I also remember playing your lovely LD26 submission.

0x0961h says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 11:49am

O-o-oh, I love that Dark Forest World. Hell World is pretty nice too. Good job. :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]