Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Home

by DoktorAce - Jam Entry

Made with Unity3D by Patrik and Emmeli for Ludume Dare 30 (Jam) - Move with left/right-arrow keys, jump with space and pickup with down-arrow. Find all elements to open the portal!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#6Graphics(Jam)4.70
#12Theme(Jam)4.25
#39Mood(Jam)4.00
#45Overall(Jam)3.95
#121Innovation(Jam)3.58
#230Fun(Jam)3.30
#2027Coolness17%

Comments

Oxeren says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:00am

Great artwork!

Simon@LD says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:01pm

Very cute art style, i really like it! Too bad there was no sound, but aside from that, you did a great job!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:05pm

Great game!
I really like the style, the beginning is kinda slow but it gets better during the game.
What really would improve the game a lot would be sound.
But apart from that really well done!

InfectionTeam says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:05pm

Love the art direction and animation. Really pretty game!

Xgor says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:14pm

Charming little game that reminded me a lot of doki doki universe. Artwork is great and great way of using the theme.
It was sometimes hard to see what damaged you sometimes and it's possible to get into unwinnible conditions due to getting hit while holding something.

IAmSpencer says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:08pm

man that art is super slick! Everything is just so pleasant to look at! The mechanics are really enjoyable as well, overall very well done!

metalchouchen says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:39pm

Nice art!

ClownAround says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:45am

The art was fantastic. Loved the style. Excellent characters and game design. Nice work.

yodamaster says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:15pm

Add sound and music and then sell it" Very nice game!

Rage Paint says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 12:06am

I loved the graphics, annimations, and jumping from one world to the next. I also liked how different each world seemed to be.

Squidtank says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 5:37am

Neat concept! Really dig the art style, and a good take on the theme.

bluemaroo3 says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 6:25pm

Very pretty game, love the artwork. Great use of the theme.

Sep 7, 2014 @ 11:27am

The art style is fantastic, love the hand made feel. Some sound would have really added to the atmosphere though.

jcsirron says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 12:53am

The art was certainly eye-catching. It seemed a little slow and choppy, but I think that may have been the machine I was trying it on.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]