Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

2LOVERS

by RevoluGame - 48 Hour Compo Entry

2 lovers, living in two connected worlds, try to find each other. But if one moves, the other has to follow... Let's see if their love story will overcome all obstacles!

-- ONLY TESTED ON CHROME --

-- UPDATE POST LD : Arrow keys or space bar will not move the browser as long as the mouse is over the game --

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness78%
#53Theme4.02
#89Overall3.80
#107Fun3.69
#272Mood3.33
#349Humor2.68
#369Graphics3.40
#446Innovation3.30
#968Audio1.60

Comments

DrCicero says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 9:51pm

I remember having played a game someday with the same mechanic... about lovers, too :) But different graphics.

Nice game!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:59am

I really enjoyed this game. It becomes a real challenge also! Totally gonna vote for this one!

oranebeast says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:35am

Great concept, and a lot of fun.

McFood says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:30am

That was really cute. Great style and lots of content too.

BloodJohn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:32am

Spleat platformer with in good puzzle features.

Good Job!

Artamus says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:10am

Nice game! Congrats.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:44am

Really enjoyed playing it!

rex64 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:45am

Super cute!

Kedume Bits says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:46am

Nice and little game. The game reminds me a little to the game "Ditto". Good job.

mutuware says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:05am

Neat!

RevoluGame says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:58pm

Thanks everyone :)

cstudios says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:09pm

I like the level design. Its very well made. The art style is minimalistic, whats a good decision in this case, because i can realy focus on jumping! Well made. Congrats!

juakob says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:30pm

Nice game! I think it would be better if you add the flash version, because using the spacebar on makes the screen scroll. Or change the use of spacebar to something else.

creative630 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:52am

Cool mechanic and nice art style. I think you're onto something good with this - you should take the idea further! Could make an awesome mobile game!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:08am

I like it. Neat idea, and one of the better flipped world games I've seen. I'd continue to work on this and polish it up if I were you. Simple to grasp and I liked the puzzle aspect of it.

Navarckyx says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:25pm

Good concept with good execution for what it is. I enjoyed it.

RevoluGame says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:23am

Thanks for your support. I'll try to finish the game and maybe deploy it on mobile.

ncannasse says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:04pm

Quite good, but more detailed/tricky levels could I have been better :)

TD5 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:47pm

The game froze after the 4th level for me (OSX/Safari), but the simple art style was very nice indeed.

andrewkennedy says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:01pm

Pretty fun game, my only gripe is that using space / up scrolled the webpage for me.

LuisDC says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:12pm

Very good game, good job. The only thing a had problems was with the keyboard. When I pressed Space and Arrow Up the web went up and down so I had some problems with that.

sftrabbit says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:43pm

Fun game. I enjoyed it. There's another game that's been submitted with pretty much the exact same mechanic but you control two boulders instead. That's not a problem, of course - it's a good mechanic. :)

RevoluGame says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:52am

@TD5 the game was only tested on chrome

RevoluGame says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:57am

@ncannasse yeah I know didn't work enough on the game design ... One of the item I'll try to do better next time :)

jjhaggar says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:41pm

Cool idea. Is actually simmilar to ours :D (by casuality) http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-30/?action=preview&uid=38790

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:17pm

Hi there. Space and up/down arrows unfortunately were not captured sufficiently, kept moving screen around - can be solved by zooming out whole of browser. Then game plays nicely. Great level design. Shame no sound. Good job!

Colapsydo says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:22am

Nice game.
I definitively miss a level with switches and potions.
Other levels are simple but well designed.
Some sounds could improve the already existing atmosphere.
As others, I experienced trouble using up key and space bar, maybe switching action keys to X and C since you only need two.

albertnez says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 12:42pm

Nice game! I liked the graphics, simple yet so good looking. Also the gameplay with the level design makes this game quite fun to play. I enjoyed it :)

PapyGaragos says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 3:30pm

The lack of sound is really hurting this game. Even a little "bump" when they jump would help.

Nice idea, a bit unforgiving

jukimv1986 says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:37am

Great game! With audio it would have been even better. I enjoyed it very much. Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]