Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Inspirational Planets

by Skywilly - Jam Entry

This is not my first LD, but it's my first Jam entry, this time with my wife (Leenuyth) on graphics. For her, it's the first time.

Like always, i have some ideas but not the talent, so... I have tried to make a game "playable" & fun. Fingers crossed ! I have put many random things in this game, because it's a good way for me to learn some things on Construct 2.

By the way, i have put online Chrome/Firefox & IEversions because on Chrome & Firefox, i dont know why, i have a ugly bug with the number at the center of the screen. It's weird.

And finally. Thank you very much, David Rampillon, for your fantastic music ! This guy is a genious, really. He have composed on few hours, at the last time. And it's very beautiful. Thanks !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#41Audio(Jam)3.97
#158Innovation(Jam)3.48
#387Mood(Jam)3.08
#402Theme(Jam)3.13
#482Humor(Jam)2.15
#638Graphics(Jam)2.70
#638Overall(Jam)2.80
#722Fun(Jam)2.20

Comments

Xgor says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:55pm

Took a while to understand that I needed to click inspiration when I got a gift. then I became much easier.
Love the music btw.

Fanatrick says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:24pm

It's new and innovative. Love both the music and art.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:38pm

very cool idea, took me a bit to figure out how it worked but really enjoyed it

Larzan says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:54am

Nice innovative concept, great music, well done!
+1 for beer being good, agreed ;)

Eniimal says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:14pm

That was a nice game, very different from a lot of other entries, it was hard to help those to person, but i made it !
Thanks that was very cool to play it.

kebabskal says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:09am

I don't get the gameplay, but the music is ace! :)

Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:11am

Interesting concept. I liked the music!

John Drury says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:14am

Music is absolutely beautiful.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:16am

Nice music, but gameplay a bit random

Cake&Code says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:17am

Took a bit of clicking and moving the mouse around to figure it out but it was a lot of fun. I really liked the end screen filled up with all the words :)

TehSkull says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:20am

I'm still lost as to what to do on this game. Completely and utterly lost.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:22am

Music is really lovely. Not entirely sure what I'm doing in the game, but I like how you've connected both 'players', and the concept behind it.

Skywilly says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:23am

Ahah. Simply : you take good objets, you don't take bad objects, and you click on Good Traits (up) to evolve the characters. You can also click on Bad Traits (down) to substract some points.

I'm so disappointed for this "hard to explain" gameplay.

Inateno says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:39am

I always loose xD but it's really interesting and innovative

Pierrec says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:01pm

I *think* I undestood the gameplay, but it really isn't clear, even after reading the instructions (that's the comments below that helped me the most). I like the graphics and the overall idea, but the game remains a bit tedious to play. Congrats anyway!

NicePenguins says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:06pm

Les doritos a la fin XD
La musique était très cool, le gameplay plutôt original et l'explotation du thème vraiment intéressante

01101101 says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:42pm

Innovative! And the mood is quite refreshing!

jerombd says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 12:22am

The gameplay is not really obvious and the items sprites are a too small imho (it's a bit hard to see what they represent), but overall it's original.
(I should try to do a gamejam "live" with people: it seems fun^^)

teamawesome says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:53pm

Great music, very confusing! I came, I clicked, I lost.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]