Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Wedding Simulator

by vandriver - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A cooperative hot-seat wedding preparation guide with 100% realistic wedding physics. No problem here!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Humor4.72
Coolness55%
#21Fun4.06
#337Innovation3.44
#379Mood3.20
#560Audio2.71
#575Overall3.19
#663Graphics2.94
#1001Theme2.48

Comments

OnlySlightly says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:44pm

That was amazing :D. You got some laughter out loud from me playing this. Thank you for creating this

oldpizza says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:54pm

Loved this. First one so far to have me actually LOL

tbamberg says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:54pm

Hahaha well done, though this should be marked NSFW :P

Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:55pm

My experience with marriage was a little bit different... lol

TrickFishPie says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:56pm

Awesome! :) Funniest game yet

rooter4 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:56pm

Best Game Ever
10 outta 10 !

Dasginger says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:57pm

Certainly one of the more interesting entries. Also, thank you for saving me from embarrassing myself when I get married! I knew about the rings and stag night, but nobody has ever mentioned the wedding lamb to me before. Odd that they leave out such a crucial element!

ponywolf says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:57pm

Funny as crap.... Nice work!

MacGeekPro says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:58pm

I lol'ed xD! Very cool concept!

firstbass says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:01am

Wellll. That's interesting.. :)

Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:06am

Very interesting, very fun. Though I have a feeling I am not ready to be married based on this hyper realistic wedding sim.

oakus says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:06pm

I will never get married :D

elkiwydev says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:26pm

Humor 5/5.
Also the graphics are very good :D

vandriver says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:52pm

thanks everyone!

alvivar says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:49am

haha! that was fun! good job.

43iscoding says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:43pm

This game is MAD :D Made me rofl

dickpoelen says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:00am

Hahaha awesome

Manou says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:24pm

Had a laugh. 5/5

zatyka says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:29am

Some of the time limits felt unfair, but that was really really funny. By far, the funniest game I've played.

MaesK says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 7:51pm

Hilarious, never thought wedding would require the sacrifice of a lamb, to haunt you even while proposing :D

A nice surprise of surrealism, great work!

NicePenguins says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 6:35am

Amazing ! I'll remember these tips for my wedding, thank you a lot !

teamawesome says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:58pm

This might be the best game I've ever played.

Acuity says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 9:34pm

lolwat

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]