Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Svemirci su krivi za sve (Blame it on the aliens)

by rastko96 - Jam Entry

Blame it on the aliens

Is sustainable mining possible in space? You are tasked with gathering big quota of ore (15k). Asteroids provide ore, but smaller asteroids that appear after big rock collapses yield even more. Once the field is harvested, wormhole appears! Takes you to another world! Wow!

How long before you realize that mining in space invokes ruin for the world of magical floating islands? Can you fulfill your quota AND protect the magic world?

Maybe the only solution is NOT to play, eh?
Enjoy exploring our little eco-anarchistic game!

Art, Programming
Rastko Tojagic

Sounds, Gameplay
Ranko Trifkovic

Special thanx to:
G.E. Team Dev for Elementals, Unity 3D particle system
Burningfingers for Miramar CS Skybox
Andrew McCluskey for TOLERANT font
Geoplex for awesome StarDrive
40a for 'La Commande Creuse'
Nightingale for Shuffle

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1985Coolness20%

Comments

tigerrenko says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:56am

we did it!!!!

villhest says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:56pm

Nice job! Right Click doesn't work in web player though. Maybe consider mapping it to something else?

akymos says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:56pm

I love the graphic.

puppetmaster says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:09pm

+art
+mood
-font
-goal

torcado194 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:05pm

pretty neat! i liked the art and sounds and such, but there was no goal and really not much to it. also the whole other universe didnt do anything to my knowledge

tigerrenko says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:55pm

Heh we screwed up that part...goal is to get certain amount of ore, but if you are greedy it destroys the other world you can vist via portal...

Ofursnati says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:40pm

I like the shredder effect on the spaceship when harvesting. And you should put the goal of the game in the description here I think. GJ.

frosty says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 5:25am

I like the art style and the grinder effect. This could be a neat little game with some more polish and clearer goals. Nice work!

eatsleepindie says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 5:55am

Great entry. The right-clicking in Unity Web Player makes things a bit frustrating, as it brings up the context menu when you release. Other than that, I really enjoyed the grinding mechanic and the graphics.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]