Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Ulric's tale

by Degondar - Jam Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#608Overall(Jam)2.87
#1796Coolness30%

Comments

Andrew Adams says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:32pm

nope

Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:37pm

"RPGVXAce RTP is required to run this game."

leDragoon says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:57pm

188MB download?

Degondar says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:16pm

i believe you can now play it without rpgvxace though it made the download big...
Sorry for the inconvenience

gene-z says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:39pm

Too big,,, bur nice graphics

skullum says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:14pm

Such a big download file, are you compensating for something? Just kidding though, your game looks good. I've fought 3 enemies but they all killed me quite fast.

Degondar says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:24am

Ah sorry about the strong enemies..
It will be better later on.
You should stay on the road and go to the village if you are low on health.

disdanes says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:09pm

Really wanted to like this game, but there was no way to survive any of the fights. Good job on the art + music, but the game is way to hard to be playable.

Degondar says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:04pm

Yeah it's really grindy...
Best tactic is to just farm slimes for a while.
After that it should be pretty balanced.

Torandi says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:33am

Couldn't get past the first enemy, you only have one option basicly "attack" (and escape), and seems like you die if you attack.

bob_fish says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:49pm

Nice, but is really hard and the file size is too big. I'm pretty sure you can shrink it quite a bit. Quite funny :)

elefantopia says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 3:57am

Amazing game, so much detail. Funny dialogue. Maybe more balancing is needed.

HeuGamer says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 4:33pm

Future reference. The download size is 150mb+ because the engine RPG MAKER has a RTP, which includes premade graphics/sounds/etc which is why the file size is so huge, but is necessary to play this particular game.

Exeneva says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 4:23am

Massive download, extensive use of default assets (I have RPG Maker too). Good implementation of assets but the game is severely lacking in combat design and player progression.

Sep 9, 2014 @ 1:45pm

Besides the aforementioned huge difficulty spike in the beginning, there's also a lack of an intro that details the hero's current circumstances.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]