Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Connection War

by fraxken - Jam Entry

A little game make with craftstudio by team antarka.(http://antarka.com)

WARNING : You need the lasted XNA frameworks redistributable : http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=20914


Downloads and Links


Ratings

#270Graphics(Jam)3.63
#321Audio(Jam)3.20
#322Fun(Jam)3.13
#421Overall(Jam)3.17
#472Innovation(Jam)2.88
#578Theme(Jam)2.63
#1796Coolness30%

Comments

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:38pm

Hi. The web link just goes to a commercial site no obvious game to play

darkshadow says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:42pm

In the Windows version, the control options seem to be borked. The game uses the default controls despite changing the controls in the menu.

fraxken says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:53pm

Link fixed! my team make a debug patch.

MintArcade says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:26pm

Very nice game. Cool use of Craft Studio, impressive concept - I like it!

LD_LAN_Party says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:11pm

Kind of confusing.

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:12pm

Very detailed and logically challenging. Kudos!

KigurumiDevs says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:26pm

I really liked the gameplay good job :) Also had problems with key rebinding though ^^

fraxken says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:03am

A little patch :
- Keybinding fixed
- Unlock 3 and more fixed

Enjoy !

ninjascript says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:04am

Awesome looking game!

CoolIron says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:11am

I don't get any income in game and so I can't do anything apart sending one unit and losing the game.

mechabit says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 11:16am

fun social commentary lol

EncryptedCow says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 8:31pm

Nice game. I couldnt seem to get money quick enough to defend my "base" though.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]