Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Planetary Intergalactic Super Supply Line: Other Terran Species

by db434 - Jam Entry

Capture the homeworld of the evil red humans before they take yours!

Move one fleet at a time.
Travel any distance along routes you own, but only one hop on a route you don't own.
For every world you own, you will gain one ship at the start of each turn.

Developed by @NerdOfGamers, @db434, and @tccoxon.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#34Fun(Jam)3.88
#121Innovation(Jam)3.58
#126Overall(Jam)3.63
#227Humor(Jam)2.81
#236Theme(Jam)3.48
#305Mood(Jam)3.23
#459Audio(Jam)2.86
#468Graphics(Jam)3.17
#1265Coolness48%

Comments

Tanner says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:27am

Good game! Nice mechanics.

Robber says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:28pm

i obliterated the enemy..(in action mode :) epic cult arcade game..superfun!

stasss says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:36pm

Nice game!It looks like total war: 2230. Nice work

tbamberg says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:05pm

Great game, strategy mode is tough!

abeing says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:06pm

felt old school ( in a good way ;) ) Goood job!

INC$D021 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:08pm

Like the idea of the action mode which could be developed more. Great mechanics..

Z.B.G.E. says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:10pm

That was cool!
Quite easy (as it says) in Action Mode. Couldn't manage to win in Strategy Mode... Well, I'm not a good strategist then ^^

CJ K says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:26pm

That was really awesome. In a jam of mostly reaction games it is very cool to see a game that requires thought instead.

I finally beat the AI on 'Strategy' mode. It took many tries :), but I wanted to keep at it. Great job.

dickpoelen says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:35pm

I love this game. Especially the strategy mode

blurryroots says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:08pm

Very focused. Enjoyed it.

Naytron says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:09pm

Good stuff! Didn't need the toilet once! Nice use of the theme.

Kato says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:15pm

Very fun microstrategy game, nice and difficult. I don't know if Action is actually easier or not, but I really enjoyed the little action minigame that broke out during the clashes. I think that should be a part of the main game as well. Trust me, it didn't make it any easier!

arhpositive says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:17pm

Won 1 out of 3 tries in Strategy and then moved over to action mode, where I discovered more lovely mechanics. Really nice lite-4x game, the strategy game is solid and the action mode is fun. You should keep working on this! :)

Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:21pm

Really awesome! Loved the animations and the sounds. I also liked that there was more than one mode to play on, it gives it more depth, imo. Great game!

micahcowan says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:57pm

Very awesome for 72-hours! Fun, and it has a basic AI!

I like the way the camera sort of swoops onto the action (delayed pan), as opposed to just shrinking directly to it.

RobotFriend says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:50pm

I like the 8-bit graphics and music. The mechanics are interesting, the gameplay is fun, and the AI is really tough!

Aug 29, 2014 @ 11:24am

I think this is my favorite game of the LD so far, and I simply can not for the life of me win. :P
Excellent work, well done.

pjimmy says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:02pm

nice, well done

cstudios says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 10:04pm

I am pissed off... somehow i can not beat the AI. Okay, i am terrible at strategy games... and i am trying for an hour. To be honest: this is the best game on LD30 so far! (i played 75+ of them). Congratulations! Good AI, realy adictive gameplay. PLS release it on mobile... i need more time to beat the ai!

cstudios says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 10:07pm

I MADE IT!!! WUUUUHAAAAA :D Nice one!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]