Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

A Cat Between Worlds

by elcaraescombro - Jam Entry

My first game for ludum dare!

A little hero go to another world, will you help he to go home???

Move with ASDW or Arrows

To play click on neko/bin/.exe or cpp/bin/.exe

Thanks to play!

P.D.

I work on a version for windows/web but it cant work, i hope i can uploaded it soon

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1907Coolness24%

Comments

mechabit says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:57pm

Linux only?

uberscientist says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:02am

Heh, I tried really hard to get this running just now:

http://pastebin.com/10eVaSbu

Maybe that will help you make something that runs?

firstbass says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:08am

Can we get some instructions to run this game please?

Mali says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:52am

Good job for your first Ludum Dare, but sadly I can't rank it since its linux only. :(

firstbass says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:22am

The binary is in the "cpp/bin" folder. It runs smoothly once figured out.. Overall not a bad game, it's just extremely short.

KigurumiDevs says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:57pm

cats <3

blurryroots says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:08pm

Funny theme. The first level was surprisingly hard in comparison to level 2 & 3 and the jumping needed a little getting used to. But after that I played through it twice =P
PS.: I think you could have reduced the size of the download, by clearing out some files.

mess110 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:21pm

looks good. looking forward for web version

Exeneva says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:04am

Could you at least make a web version? Very hard to rate anything linux only...

Crefossus says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:22am

I love the title screen music. I wish the other levels had a similar feel to their music. The idle animation for the cat is awesome.

The jump is a bit hard to control. The game seems to be more about level memorization over skill.

Works w/virtualbox ubuntu 64.

OinkIguana says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 12:06am

I am interested because it says cat... but my Linux machine won't run the game for some reason. I think I might have installed the operating system slightly wrong. I wish I could play this one :S

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]