Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Hyperactive Hamster Fusion

by Luin - Jam Entry

In hamsteria four clans engage in races and unite for victory!
Fuse and create deadly (if very temporary) alliances! Break every promise you make as the stakes get higher!

And remember: Hamsters are coming!

4player split screen racing action!
Xbox pads required:
- Fuse hamster balls (!!!) by rushing into other hamsters,
- Unfuse with A at any time, and dash left and right with the shoulder buttons.
The more you are in one ball, the faster you go!

A keyboard version will be soon available, for those who don't have any gamepad by their side!

Short video of the game, for those who can't start it! http://youtu.be/1YluEKnXyZQ

_______________
Game Designers : EVAIN Jeremy, MARTIN-VALLAS Antoine
Developers : SHU Yan, CATONNET Lucien
Artists : Lead PEREIRA Joaozinho, TALEB Nadia, Antoine, Jeremy
Sound designer : BERKATI Brahim
BeerMaster : PEREIRA Joaozinho

DevTool : Unity

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#638Overall(Jam)2.80
#1626Coolness37%

Comments

liquidminduk says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:49am

anything with a hamster gets my vote! Well, it would, but unfortunately I don't have 4 pads. Would be kool to have other options of input (keys)

Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:49am

I was unable to hit A to Start, windows 7 - chrome

Nylonica says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:54am

Couln't start the game. A wouldn't work.

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:54am

I couldn't get it to start :( I'll try back later!

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:54am

By the initial screen it it looked a lot nice but i could not play it because of the controls, maybe a single version on keyboard on the future ?

creative630 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:46am

Won't start for me either. Mac - Firefox & Safari

Let us know if you fix this - looks like a fun one!

TinyHat says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:24pm

I don't have friends to play with me at this instant, but I just wanted to tell you I really dig the art style! :)

Scott Baker says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:25pm

No XBox controller, no can play. Too bad, looks awesome.

Headmade says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:49pm

Won't start for me either :(

villhest says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:58am

Awesome art style, but I couldn't play because I don't have a gamepad :(

MintArcade says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:39pm

Have bunch of controllers including XBOX. On PS3 controller it is [Square] to start. Manage to play with 2 people - great fun. For the rest of the people without controllers - you miss all the fun. Almost all 5/5. In game visuals can be better considering it's a jam. Overall I'll play it more with my children again.

Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:01pm

Nice idea with the fusion, but we fell out of your level sometimes. Keep going!

Luin says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:45pm

Thank you all for your feedbacks ! It's really too bad that a lot of you can't test the game, as you have to be at least 3 players or have a gamepad...
We are working a bit on other options of input, as well with a new LD that will let real strategy with fusion or unfusion ! I dunno where it will be there, but i hope very soon :D !

@MintArcade playing with your children...that's a huge achievement !! Thank you !

hoyt hoy says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 1:37pm

I like the characters, art and idea of this game
But wasn't a good idea only can play with a gamepad :/

jukimv1986 says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 12:56am

couldn't start it, no game pads :(

lotusgame says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 2:47pm

Too bad, graphics seems excellent but the game don't start :s (Firefox on windows XP)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]