Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Other Side

by Rukia_Uyemura - Jam Entry

DESCRIPTION
A game for fun looking for the right body of the ghost, be careful because death can take his soul.

COMMANDS
To move: press arrow keys.
Move the box: press A
Restart: press space

TEAM
Carla Uyemura
Melissa Ribeiro
Isabela Molina

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#429Theme(Jam)3.06
#473Mood(Jam)2.93
#504Audio(Jam)2.71
#633Innovation(Jam)2.53
#651Fun(Jam)2.50
#668Graphics(Jam)2.56
#699Overall(Jam)2.67
#1767Coolness32%

Comments

Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:14pm

Good job, not the best game I have seen but it is clear that you spent quite some time working on it :)

Would have prefered to have a UI or tutorial ingame that explained how to play, but thats not a big deal.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:15pm

nice Game!

Rukia_Uyemura says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:31pm

Thank you for your comment Windmill Games I wanted to do a tutorial for lack of time and little programming knowledge could not put it, more like our first game already I'm happy with the result.

tchem says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:40am

I like the graphics and aesthetic in general. The theme is cool with the proposes, nice girls!!!! awesome by first game,,

EndingChaos says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:05am

Fun game! I enjoyed the color scheme!

Scipio Xaos says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:50am

Interesting game. Some fun glitches in there too. :P Some not so fun ones as well, though. :S Still.. I beat it! (Only cause I realized I could just skip past all the graves and go to the ones on the far end. XD )

Sestren says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:52am

I like the idea behind it, but it seems like there are still quite a few bugs to squish before it becomes playable. If you're considering it, I'd love to check out a post-compo version sometime.

TeamQuadratic says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:58am

The controls feel somewhat slippery, but its a pretty nice game.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]