Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Gravity

by kaitokidi - 48 Hour Compo Entry

:D

Hi people, Try to reach the white star with the same amount of time on each color all is connected, (the difference between the max and min time must be less or equal than 3) be careful, the time is beeing updated for each corner of your square inside a color, you can move with the arrows and can jump with the upper arrow and space. Good luck and have fun!

Btw, you will need SFML, i used it and i maked a makefile so just make and ./gravity, you know :D

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#394Innovation3.37
#1042Fun2.42
#1060Overall2.60
#1080Theme2.26
#1135Graphics2.05
#1767Coolness32%

Comments

kaitokidi says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:52am

Hi people, Try to reach the white star with the same amount of time on each color all is connected, (the difference between the max and min time must be less or equal than 3) be careful, the time is beeing updated for each corner of your square inside a color, you can move with the arrows and can jump with the upper arrow and space. Good luck and have fun!

jprogman says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:09am

This is an interesting game. I didn't get the rules of the game at first but I know now. It isn't much of a challenge as I can move off the top of the screen. Okay, might have "some" challenge there, heh.
Nice concept after you get the idea on how to play the game.

IamAcoconut says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:20pm

I found the game kind of hard. It was fun. You might want to fix it so you can't move off the sides of the screen.

IamAcoconut says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:54pm

Sometimes there are multiples of colour categories that show up for some reason. Like once I got got two categories that were called wat. Just to clarify, I did find the game a little hard, but a good hard. It kept the game challenging, and made the game a bit addicting for me. I kept wanting to win! Good job!

Endurion says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 8:48am

Nifty concept, albeit with a flaw.

Just "measure" the biggest block. Now go to the left, and start to collect color points about three times the value of the measured one while moving right. This should let you fill up the last block at the right end.

I'm sure you could find something to avoid that problem ;)

kaitokidi says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 8:20pm

WOW i didn't even expected comments, thats amazing for me! : D

Sorry for the buggs and so on, i will update it soon on dropbox and on linux on github,

i made it in 4 hours because some friends were having their games and i did want it too, so please do not be so hard at all the bugs and that,

: D that's very nice to see people commenting your game !
Thank you!

eemmbbeerr says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 3:32pm

It was fun but I couldn't get past the second level because I also got timed in an imaginary color called 'wat'. What does 'wat' look like?

arhpositive says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 5:17pm

Wow, pretty interesting game but hard as hell, I couldn't manage to accomplish even the most basic task. Still, you can try to improve it a little and it'll surely become a decent game.

Tosic says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 5:34pm

Very interesting interpretation of the theme, but the game is quite confusing, but very innovative!

teamawesome says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 10:40pm

Good fun but hella hard. Brave to do one in C++ too.

Fonserbc says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 2:16pm

SFML and C++ :) A bit hard though

Literal Games says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 11:48pm

4 hours!? Awesome for that amount of time, well done! Surprisingly engaging and fun for a quick game

Rehacked says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 9:58am

The idea seems good you should work on it later more.Goodjob

egor-idiot says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 12:42pm

Crazy game %)

albertnez says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 10:02pm

Simple mechanics yet it becomes quite challenging once you pass the first levels. Nice and original concept from the theme, I enjoyed it!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]