Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Space Haulers LLC

by Kaelaholme - 48 Hour Compo Entry

#QualityGame
Spent about an hour total on this one.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness66%
#636Audio2.56
#713Humor2.12
#978Fun2.53
#1019Mood2.31
#1115Overall2.49
#1125Innovation2.17
#1126Graphics2.08
#1144Theme2.03

Comments

Kaelaholme says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:49am

I'm talkin' about QUALITY

OFF says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:06am

Interesting game, hard to use at first but quickly it became really interesting. The level design lack of variety but it works well and its challenging.
At first i was worried that it was an other flappybird like game... ;)

ATTA Games says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:26am

Nice entry.

voxel says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:43am

And the first place for "Unique Physics" Award LD30 goes to Space Haulers LLC

KevRevDev says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:45am

Surprisingly fun, but pretty short. Best graphics of any game ever.

soerxpso says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:46am

The ship is a bit awkward to control.

sephyka says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:51am

It is difficult to control the ship, I was unable to go to the end of the level. ;( Awesome work on the graphics and songs. ;p

Rahazan says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:26am

It works fine, the controls are unlike anything I have ever played before and took a long time of getting used to, but that is what made the game fun. I was happy when I finally delivered my first shipment after a few close calls!

Kaelaholme says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:49pm

You thought this game would have normal controls, but it was me, Kaelaholme!

Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:43am

Good entry!

GAFBlizzard says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:45am

Interesting take on the genre. I was a bit confused by the controls though. It seems like the ship cannot turn unless you've been holding the up arrow to get some velocity, I think.

zeal says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 11:06am

So cool. I really like how the ship moves.

Aug 29, 2014 @ 11:07am

A fun little game, but yeah, not much to it. :P
Good for an hours work though. :P

Sunflower says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:30pm

The controls are very troublesome; managed to complete one planet, didn't dare to do another. >.<

Sep 8, 2014 @ 8:12pm

Nice little game, but sometimes controls were not very responsive. With a little more polish it could make a good game.

geekygenius says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 2:11am

This was pretty fun. The controls are tricky to figure out though.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]