Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Literally connected

by ChristianEugenio - Jam Entry

my first one
made it in only 7 hours because i didn't realize of this Jam until yesterday, so excuse me if is too simple.

don't let the Blobs enter to their neighborhood planets.

(its probably a test for your finger resistance too) :P

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#236Theme(Jam)3.48
#282Humor(Jam)2.65
#480Fun(Jam)2.86
#596Audio(Jam)2.15
#654Graphics(Jam)2.63
#686Innovation(Jam)2.31
#693Mood(Jam)2.16
#715Overall(Jam)2.60

Comments

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:12pm

Nice concept, for such little time.

Rage Paint says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:58pm

Haha that was fun. Wish I could have seen my final score at the end when things got too hectic to watch it. It was definitely above 250.

Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:40am

yea sorry , it doesnt show up your score when you lose, but the goal is more like reaching the "end" that is 999, so is not "infinite" in score

ceosol says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:29am

It was a cute little game. I did not understand what the point was, were the planets fighting each other or were there random portals? Some type of short story or something I think would have added a lot without actually having to expand the game (since you had a shortened time). I do not know if that makes sense :)

Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:14pm

yep, i forgot to add a small story , i didn't even made a logo, but the idea was that the blobs were invading each other, and you must stop them , if a lot of blobs get in to a planet , they "win" and you fail. and who are you?, probably another "alien" player that wants "peace" between those creatures :P

ceosol says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:31pm

Fair enough :)

CoderDozer says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:36pm

simple, fun, nice job

jjhaggar says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:56pm

Actually cool. Simple but works

LandoSystems says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:08pm

Nice game for the extreme time constraints... very frantic. Good work!

dancingmad says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:29pm

Scored 116! My index finger is sore :p

Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:17am

yep, time to use other fingers :P

puppymythril says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:05pm

It's surprising what a little chaos can do to put a smile on my face :P Pretty simple, but for a game done in seven hours, rather cool.

Lokarunith says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:06pm

The hitbox of the explosion should be smaller, I can destroy both blobs yellow and puple blobs at the same time making the game super easy.

jukimv1986 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:10pm

Simple yet effective gameplay. Impressive for just 7 hours of work. Well done for your first Ludum Dare!

EnigmAraigne says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:09pm

I like the idea, you should expand this one and made something bigger.

Riley Adams says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 2:38am

Great job for just 7 hours!

MaesK says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 8:31pm

Its great for the time you used, nice work. I only miss some tutorial or time to get to the controls. Maybe a slower start would help. Nice explosion sound!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]