Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Multiversal

by AtecStudios - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Is this High-Tech labatory, we're testing the effects of the Multiverse. At Phil-Tec we have connected two Universes, Red and Blue and are studying the effects on different objects. These are the results....
______________________________________________
DOWNLOADING:
Use MEGA links first, if they dont work, use AtecStudios.com link. When downloading from AtecStudios.com, if your browser stops the download because the file is "Not Commonly Downloaded". Just Right Click, then Keep.
______________________________________________
Made with Unreal Engine 4.4 for Windows Only.
Source is over 800mb but Game Zip is 22,000
Please Read Text File for instructions.
Made by Alex from AtecStidos

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1985Coolness20%

Comments

theloafobread says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:33am

I want to point out that I know phil, and when he found himself lost in trying to think of an idea, he hopped in my livestream and copied mine. http://gyazo.com/6e580b8899b9183f4c7efa9a937972df - he says here that he liked my idea, and put his own spin on it

AtecStudios says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:27am

Sadly, he doesn't understand that the idea is many other games before ours.

Weaver says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:40am

Really cool! I like the look of it quite a bit. Pretty well designed rooms as well :D

JNyknn says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:24pm

This game has a great atmosphere! Controls were a bit awkward, but otherwise the game is nice!

Endurion says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:35pm

For others: If you get a "MSVCR120.dll is missing" message: This requires the Visual Studio 2013 C++ runtime (32bit version).

Again, Unreal engine fails to impress. You might have set the default details lower, it's a jerkfest on my machine. I fail the jump tutorial since the 'Verse switch registers too late.

It's obviously inspired by Portal, and looks really interesting. Not bad for 48h.

AtecStudios says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:35pm

Thanks for the feedback, for the full release i will add Options and better controls.

gene-z says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:10pm

Nice game, keep working

liquidminduk says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:04am

great visuals, controls were a little strange and finicky but overall good effort

AtecStudios says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:37pm

PLEASE NOTE: If you are going to provide feedback about controls, please give details. (What key(s) were weird? What would you change them to?)

tbam says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 3:06am

Very cool, reminds me of antichamber (thats a great thing!)

RHY3756547 says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 3:09pm

Pretty cool! The last level was a complete change in gameplay though, but I can't say it was a bad one. That and your glass shader needs a little work. :P I had a lot of fun playing this.

AtecStudios says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 7:16am

Thanks Everyone for feedback :)

MunkeeBacon says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 11:47pm

Very cool game and sweet seeing an unreal game for ludum dare.

dancingmad says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 8:12pm

Sadly, i can't run the game, i get the following error when trying to launch Multiversal.exe: "C:\Windows\System32\XAPOFX1_5.dll is eother not designed to run on Windows or it contains an error. Try installing the program again using the original blablabla"

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]