Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

World x Sync

by c_livid - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Your goal in World x Sync is to fix the connection between the red and blue world. You do that by moving the misaligned blocks in the red world to their correct places, while crossing your eyes to see how aligned they are.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#284Innovation3.52
#798Audio2.21
#820Theme2.84
#927Overall2.81
#934Fun2.60
#962Graphics2.44
#974Mood2.44
#1364Coolness46%

Comments

Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:34pm

Can't seem to hit "Start Game"...

snade says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:38pm

Funny concept! simple game :)

Good job.

Perjoka says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:40pm

Start game worked for me after the Tab with the Game was in the Background once.

Arowx says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:41pm

Not bad. Maybe if you had used 'worlds' instead of cubes it would have tied into the theme more.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:49pm

Looks like it was an issue with my Chrome, ran it in Firefox just fine.
Fun game, I like the cross-eyed trick :)

rjhunter says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:53pm

Wow, crossing your eyes as a gameplay technique? I don't think I've ever seen that before. Interesting idea!

I found the game very difficult - maybe because I'm not used to crossing my eyes.

c_livid says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:58pm

@Arowx damn why didn't I get that idea :D.
@all thanks for playing !

MaddeStudios says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:13pm

Pretty good, but must be hard for pirates.

Drew Van Camp says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:16pm

...I might be blind now! hehehe

But it's an interesting concept! (Seriously... I'm having trouble typing because my eyes are still recovering... *blink blink*)

I think I need more time to solve it and something that gives me a more relatable idea of how close or far I was from a "good" score.

(My eyes are starting to focus correctly again! Hurray!)

Nice work!

c_livid says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:05pm

@Drew Van Camp Everyone could post their best time+score as a comment then we could see what's an average/good score.

Lokiman says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:59pm

My eyes hurt but it is challenging game so why not? :D

jshaffer94247 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:44am

Had to reload the page to get it to start. Interesting idea. Only had time for one level?? (Yeah, I know why...) I like the idea and hope you'll keep going.

ponk says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:15pm

Cool game!

JaJ says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:13pm

I'm really bad at crossing my eyes, but I still seemed to get decent scores, I think.

ajopart says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:56am

original and fun headache generator ... ;-)

dunin says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:40pm

I was thinking "crossing your eyes" was a joke. Apparently not... What a weird gameplay...

bluesky says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:06pm

Nice game Love the gameplay.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]