Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Super Mailer

by moi93101 - Jam Entry

Go over the sea and distribute letters !
press echap for quit the game, space for jump.

Made with SFML and Box2D.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#136Graphics(Jam)4.04
#303Humor(Jam)2.59
#401Mood(Jam)3.05
#421Audio(Jam)2.96
#672Overall(Jam)2.74
#674Fun(Jam)2.44
#714Innovation(Jam)2.17
#716Theme(Jam)2.00
#1204Coolness49%

Comments

Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:24pm

Linux only? Impressive

discorde says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:32am

Nice game ! Where's AC/DC ? :D

moi93101 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:43pm

@matthias_zarzecki the Windows port coming soon, but we don't know about a OSX version ...
@discorde Thank ! But you know, the AC/DC version is a very special and limited version ;)

Exeneva says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 12:44am

Really wish this wasn't linux only.

moi93101 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 5:31pm

You can DL windows version now !

mocker says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:03pm

Great graphics style

LandoSystems says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:36pm

Cute art style, doesn't seem like there's a way to restart after a death other than restarting the game?

Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:16pm

Super nice graphics and music, but gameplay was completely uninteresting. Also, the lack of restart button is unforgivable >:(

Would have loved to play around more in those graphics, if the gameplay had been somewhat original. Also, where is the theme?

vividhelix says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:22pm

Also wish there was a restart button. Loved the graphics!

moi93101 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:39pm

In fact, we made the game in "48 hours" at paris (really, between saturday noon and sunday night) and by respect, we don't modifying it. So, some things are not presents (like restart button, online-highscores, other obstacles, speed-up, bonuses ...). For the theme, we have considered worlds by isles and the goal of SuperMailer is to delivery mails between theses isles.

ChuiGum says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:27pm

Love the art style, very nice. Cool game, great job!

DSalles says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:46pm

I like the way it slows down if you hit the right arrow key. Was that intentional?

moi93101 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:06pm

Hooooow it's for debug ... We forgotten remove that ... (in the same tips, left arrow stop the game).

elefantopia says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 3:52am

Love the colors and graphics, and music. It works well together. Also, even though the arrow keys were for debugging, they made the game more fun.

LeafThief says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 11:46am

Funky audio and great graphics. No seriously. The graphics are phenomenal :D

metalchouchen says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 2:39pm

Hey, finally found this entry :) Really like graphics!

Lvyn says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:12pm

Fun audio and graphics, I like it ^^

malf says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:46pm

Funny graphics!!

Dohan says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 6:00pm

Cute art style. I didn't deliver any letter, though. And the debugging keys (slow-mo in particular) may be interesting mechanics for an infinirunner; with some limits, of course.

Pat AfterMoon says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 7:03pm

Nice audio and graphics.
The 2 "debug" buttons increase the game-play.
About the theme... "vous vous ètes pas foulés ;)"

creative630 says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 9:07pm

Loved the graphics and the soundtrack :)

Tex Killer says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 2:10am

As already said by others, great graphics and nice sound, poor gameplay. I played for a while and there was no "letter delivery".

MunkeeBacon says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 11:37pm

Nice, I liked the backgrounds!

hbocao says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 3:14am

I loved the mood of this game. The childish/tropical graphics really got me. I would love see more features on it. The music is also nice.

Catmoo says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 7:31pm

The game was super pretty although a runner game where you have such a beautiful character doesn't always fit as the player will be staring at the edge of the screen instead of your lovely character :)

The music was very nice as well, it's a shame you didn't have the time to do the other features you mentioned in the comments.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]