Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Link

by reicha7 - Jam Entry

Uses SFML 2.1 for window, rendering and audio.
Both Music tracks from Kevin MacLeod - On The Ground, Rollin at 5 - electronic.
Sounds from freesound - http://www.freesound.org/people/grunz/sounds/109662/
http://www.freesound.org/people/copyc4t/sounds/235737/

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2027Coolness17%

Comments

dadman says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:49pm

Nice balls. Some might even say they are magnificent. Balls.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:49pm

Truly magnificient.

staarland says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:04pm

Great Idea! Love the puzzle mechanic behind it and would love to see it developed further. Good use of the theme :D

bb_buster says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:46pm

Magnificent effort. The puzzle was nice and the concept pretty easy to get to grips with :D

g0wen says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:40pm

Really slick concept with nice use of the theme. Would be magnificent as a game with further dev time ;)

Mach60KAS says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 3:17pm

Good choice of music, game was pretty fun! :)
Good job!

Sep 7, 2014 @ 3:57pm

Game was fun, with an engaging puzzle mechanic and fitted well into the theme. I would have liked to see more of it. Good work!

bluesky says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 4:33pm

Nice entry, well done.

okmmjyygv says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 7:20pm

A little short game, but I think its very innovative and fun.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]