Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

LUCY COLORMUSIC

by Unicorn Madness - Jam Entry

Controls
Arrows: <- left right -> or A - D
Jump: space

Help Lucy recover the colors of the world

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#148Humor(Jam)3.13
#295Mood(Jam)3.25
#334Graphics(Jam)3.50
#492Audio(Jam)2.75
#558Theme(Jam)2.72
#607Fun(Jam)2.61
#646Overall(Jam)2.79
#691Innovation(Jam)2.29
#1796Coolness30%

Comments

elliottd says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:20pm

pretty responsive controls, sounds are weird and a little repetitive. the delay on the failure condition (seconds after touching poop and hearing the sound) is a little confusing. Nice work

KiAn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:22pm

Best Art!

abeing says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:26pm

hahaha what a weird game! i like it. but the birds are really assholes

John Drury says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:35pm

Hilarious game! fricken bird poop made the game hard!

Cosmonautas says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:56am

Nice Job xD

CogComp says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:46pm

Nice concept. Pretty art. But the sound effects were driving me crazy!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:52pm

Nice game. I like it! Good job. :)

OrangeeZ says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:09pm

Damn, that was one hardcore game! And the music is nice too.

mechabit says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:16pm

Love the artwork in this one

Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:17pm

Graphics in the hub and character are beautiful. Gameplay pretty broken and no idea what the audio is doing. Good fun anyway though.

yodamaster says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:23pm

Why so hard?

01101101 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:43am

Nice art boys. But I find it too difficult.

Scott Baker says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 2:49am

When I saw the screenshots for this game I thoguht "oh cool this looks like it will be an artsy game." Little did I know it was artsy fartsy! I gave you good audio score, cause I giggled.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]