Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Cosmonaut

by Cosmonautas - Jam Entry

We bring you a game for web platform about an astronaut in the space, who must connect different worlds.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/749119505145552/758617790862390/?notif_t=like

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#114Humor(Jam)3.27
#148Theme(Jam)3.66
#183Graphics(Jam)3.88
#390Mood(Jam)3.07
#401Audio(Jam)3.00
#417Fun(Jam)2.97
#434Overall(Jam)3.15
#528Innovation(Jam)2.78

Comments

Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:07am

Was unable to start the game, clicked things but nothing happened. Will come back later again, waiting with voting.

Lissar says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:14am

The drawings for each of the worlds were cute!

tommyboys0107 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:20am

Simple game with nice world's art.

hb3p8 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:50am

Good Job!!!

enderargent says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:00am

Hahaha, literally connected worlds! Nice job!

Simon@LD says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:01am

I really like how the astronaut's limbs are moving :) Also, very nice art!

Jod says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:11am

Spaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaace

capsizedmoose says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:22am

cute little game :)

PinkNinja says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:07am

Very nice game, loved how you made the theme literally your game XD Congrats :)

4xisblack says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:03am

The art style on the letters is pretty neat! It'd be cool to see it applied to a larger project at some point :D

muumeroinen says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:30am

Like the art

Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:33am

a realy nice concept and some lovly art.

SoulGame says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:36am

First ragdoll of the jam :)Loved the letters arts and the concept idea is smart. Nice!

grillaface says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:04pm

Love the ragdoll animation :)

mrbungle says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:08pm

Cool ragdoll physics, was fun to fling it around. Spelling out the theme is inspired!

Capitals says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:11pm

Short and beautiful. It looks good and has some reasonable good physics for 72 hours of development.

Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:02pm

I really like the idea of word letters! Nice game :D

Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:41pm

I have no idea what's going on, but it feels lovely ;)

Gametery says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 9:19pm

Very nice graphics! Very short gameplay tho.. Good work!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]