Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

The Erithacus Link

by PinkNinja - Jam Entry

Use Arrow Keys to Move. Play until the end to find the surprise!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#218Theme(Jam)3.52
#248Mood(Jam)3.33
#380Humor(Jam)2.43
#476Audio(Jam)2.81
#543Overall(Jam)2.97
#587Fun(Jam)2.66
#630Innovation(Jam)2.54
#723Graphics(Jam)2.27

Comments

Njord says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:22am

Interesting gameplay, and nice tribute to that lovely fellow !

Cosmonautas says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:55am

Nice Job xD

Norfinel says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:43pm

JUMANJI ! <3

Kerdelos says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:49pm

Not bad, good work !

hungyg says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:51pm

I saw the image and I'm like "Is that Jumanji?" Was not disappointed.

Zoomyzoom says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:52pm

Nice little game :)

Slikker says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:57pm

Hey man. its a cool concept, its just way to short.. :/

Literal Games says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:02pm

from the image i thought "Is that Jumanji?" I was disappointed.

radmars says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:38pm

T.T RIP good ol rob, fun game, pretty challenging. A bit on the sort side though. XD

Skyfish says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:44pm

Although a sweet sentiment, I don't think a quick jam game works that well as a memory, but it fits the theme well. It needs work on the spelling. I didn't know what it was about until right at the end, and such felt confused during the game.

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:49pm

Great game! I had put it together after the Jumanji level, Patch Adams level, and Hook level, that it was a tribute to Robin Williams! Very sweet tribute, just wish the game was longer! :)

PinkNinja says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:15pm

Hey! Thanks for all the comments. Sorry about it being too short, it was our first Jam and we could only work on the weekend :(. We wanted players to find the tribute as a surprise around the third level, that is why the text doesn't explain it very well, it just talks about the "Link" so the player discovers who the link is and why :) Thanks al!!

yodamaster says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:53pm

Did you use copyrighted music?

cstudios says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:12pm

I like the idea of two different worlds, but they are connected, couse you controll them with the same arrowkeys. Level design is also cool, nice work.

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:40pm

Hi there. Good gameplay. A very moving tribute to a fine man. Great music too. Well done!

jjhaggar says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:23pm

Nice tribute

egor-idiot says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 7:16pm

Crazy game %)

Aglavra says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 7:27pm

Interesting game, although screenshots made me to expect different kind of game at first.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]