Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

ggLD

by member_of_jabber_conference - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Relieves eye and soul fatigue!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness93%
#776Humor2.00
#894Audio1.93
#1020Graphics2.31
#1098Mood1.98
#1154Fun2.04
#1180Theme1.70
#1185Innovation1.83
#1209Overall2.06

Comments

ViliX says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:26am

Some description would come in handy, so I wouldn't have to download an .exe for blind. The game is simple, but hey, there isn't a game of the same type in this LD :)
It's fun to play too.

hungyg says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:28am

A time limit could have been cool, but still it's a great mouse movement practise :)

shasharala says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:41am

I'm not entirely sure I understand what the game is about.
While the mechanics are solid and I didn't see anything broken I wasn't sure what I was doing!

McFood says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:45am

The smoke plumes are really cool, but I feel a bit guilty destroying so many universes with such a happy face lol.

fcpfoof says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:59am

This smiley... <3 I don't know what's going on, I just gain score and it's awesome ;D

4KbShort says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:48am

A good start to a lot of great games. Without any time limits, scores, or ways to quantify what you're doing it's very much like the classic Atari 2600 games: play until you stop. Still, a great job on what's included!

Hamsternator says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:59am

Without any set of rules this game looses most of it's potential. Start by adding a loose condition and then see if you can find some way to make the gameplay a bit more exciting =)

Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:44am

Fuck off the gameplay a bit more exciting. This is gg style!
http://gamin.me/games/gg

Tomker says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:02pm

No idea what is going on, but like it :)

gene-z says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:01pm

Nice game,,, but i don´t now if i understand...

naksrifati says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:08am

Interesting game, but after 320 score I get bored. The boiling effect is really cool, bug the gameplay should be more various

43iscoding says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:46am

Very extravagant graphics :)

And one detail attracted my attention: How did u made that wooden texture? (it's on 2nd screenshot) It looks so realistic!

Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:29pm

This four shimmering textures. http://gyazo.com/a0f53af419680ec2ad04a85b9feccd48
http://gyazo.com/65832c80422162ef5cd4360cdf2563eb

DvanderAart says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:17pm

What you have works well. And the graphics are nice and clean.

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:41pm

The game is simple but addictive

PERECil says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:44pm

Not bad, for a start :).

Ventura says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:25pm

It would be better if you add something that makes you win and die or lose something, there are not challenges.

Ventura says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:25pm

However, for a start is nice :)

ponk says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:27pm

Nice smoke animation and cool effect on the ground

caranha says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:37pm

Congratulations on finishing your game!

Some quick and easy tips that would make a game like yours much better:

* Add an score -- your game is about reflexes, so trying to achieve a high score seems like a very likely goal.
* Add a lose condition -- something that the player has to fight against. In your game, you could give the player some time limit, so that the goal is to get the highest score before the end of the time limit.
* Add some sounds: if there were sounds when the universes are destroyed, the game would be 10x better :-)

Good luck!

Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:03am

@caranha

Thanks for the advices, but the game does not pursue the aim liked the broad mass of players. All I wanted to do, it already has.

Very strange that you did not notice the sounds and scores.

kirbytails7 says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 1:32am

Simple and nice. The little smoke puffs are nice.

cstudios says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 9:38pm

does it have something to do with global warming? I like the effect when the heat gets stronger.

dancingmad says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 7:41pm

You should really add a little HOWTO in your description, even if the concept is really simple :)

Mach60KAS says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 1:38pm

I maybe felt a little guilty destroying all those universes.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]