Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Anty/Bad boy dimensions

by byletomten - 48 Hour Compo Entry

2 level game using Unity game engine.
Your commands go to two dimensions (worlds) and you must avoid the bad boys until time has run out.

Note: Accept browser to always run plugin and reload page for button ui to work. reported to work with Explorer.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2202Coolness0%

Comments

Aug 24, 2014 @ 7:44am

Works in Chrome when you accept "Just this time".

Really cool concept for a game. "Sneaky player" doesn't fully combat the exploit if the player is both sneaky and somewhat smart; UNLESS the timer is about to expire. If the player is being "sneaky" before it hits 0, it starts going into the negative digits, making the game impossible to win.

Very challenging if you're not sneaky.

BlueSama says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 8:03am

nice work

cleitoneldorn says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 2:04pm

On level 2, the time becomes negative and it keeps on going. Is this a bug?

Cool concept.

orukinawa says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 3:12pm

Nice concept and respect for the theme :)

Roknsk says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 5:00pm

Interesting game. Would play mare levels.

SketchyGalore says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 6:15pm

Nice concept! I found it a little easy to trick the opponent by wiggling back and forth behind a wall, but I liked the "warp" mechanic.

joylessSnake says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 8:31pm

cool concept. but a bit to easy?

jahmaican says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:15pm

Good concept, but I had the bug with negative time values in level 2 as well. Also, not impressed with the AI. You should learn A* before next LD!

Moosefly says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 7:05pm

Ha, the AI could really use some improving :P! Pretty interesting if you actually keep moving instead of cheesing it by hiding.

Anssi@MooseflyGames

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]