Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

ASKL

by thedashdude - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Control using A,S,K,L. Hence the name.

Game Maker Free. Couldn't make a good game. Only fifteen objects allowed.

No plot, so just make up a cool one.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1948Coolness22%

Comments

fcpfoof says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:33am

Very good game actually. It's pretty difficult ;o.

doos says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:51pm

For something so simple, it is really hard to play.. It would have been better to phase in the different players more gradually, so you got used to working with two, then three, then four.. I got 119 by only having green guy..

DvanderAart says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:52pm

I like this game for what it does. And yeah.. not easy :)

LexGear says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:44am

#lonelyMac

Drew Van Camp says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:30pm

Not bad! I didn't think it looked fun, but then I realized I felt obsessed enough to try it out another time because I really wanted to do well at it. Finally managed to figure out how each character works, but I can't last with more than one for almost any amount of time! Dang! Simple and good! Nice work!

Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:31pm

I liked a lot that the behaviour of each of the characters was different. It felt like playing four different games at once.

ReactorScram says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 6:28pm

So when you press A, he switches, when you press K he stops switching, when you hold L he stays up, and S I already forgot. Interesting idea.

KingBolonzo says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:50am

so simple, so fun, so addicting

Scipio Xaos says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 3:29am

Interesting game. Really difficult, though, but that's part of the fun! :D :P

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]