Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Inverse Worlds

by arcym - 48 Hour Compo Entry

There are two worlds hidden in this game, each the negative inverse of the other! Try to collect all the coins to win the game.

Tools:
HTML5 and Javascript
PhaserJS and PixiJS
Too much caffeine

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2027Coolness17%

Comments

grifdail says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:34pm

The game is cool but speed is far too slow !

Cosmologicon says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:13pm

I feel like this concept has been done but you pulled it off well. Good level design. It took me a while to get used to the double-jump mechanic. That part where you have to jump after teleporting was hard but I finally got it and finished the game. FYI I think there's some bad collision detection bugs when the framerate drops. I started in Firefox and I was falling through floors and jumping through walls. Worked great in Chrome, though.

pxlcoder says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:27pm

The game was too easy, perhaps you could add more obstacles (ex. spikes) to provide a challenge.

gnx says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:28pm

The core mechanic works well with the theme.
I think this should've been split into smaller levels, at least starting with simpler ones. Now the size of the world is a bit overwhelming and doesn't contribute to the fun of the game. Jumping mechanic is interesting, but a bit hard to get hold of :)

zatyka says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:48am

Nice level design, and use of the theme. The platforming controls were tight, but the movement speed was a bit too slow. Simple and enjoyable.

BitOfGold says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:43pm

Nice game! Simple and works well, but more speed would be more fun! :)

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:13pm

Hi there. Nice implementation of a cool idea. Shame no sound.

psychonull says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 7:24pm

The game is far better than what the thumb suggests! I would keep playing if there were more levels.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]