Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Parallel Guy

by CrazyDog - Jam Entry

My first "finished" not amazing game. But I tried, and
this is my first time going on ludum, so I'm satisfied with
my work since I'm in programming 4 months only.
Good luck to rest of hard working guys I wish you all best.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2027Coolness17%

Comments

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:55pm

Hi. Suggest you find a better place to host the web version - wasn't expecting a download from a Web link, but for it to play in the browser. Not rated yet.

CrazyDog says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:46am

It was my first time, I'm sorry :D

CrazyDog says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:13am

I really don't know where to put my game.

cstudios says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:14pm

use dropbox public folder. it would run nicely :)

CrazyDog says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:25am

yea but I put it on file dropper. Is that bad ? :D

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:29pm

is quite difficult to handle two ships only one person

CrazyDog says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:32am

if you play it enough you will be able to bet it (believe me its possible :D)

Crefossus says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:03am

You had good intentions with the music but its gets a little repetitive. Is there a way to have it continuously play? You could also restart faster/lose the transition on death... if the game is supposed to be that hard then you need to be able to restart quickly.

I would suggest having levels where both ship paths are synchronized so the player can get used to controlling both. The 2nd level seems a bit too difficult...I tried it about 10 times and couldn't find a way past the right asteroid. It might be a case where you played your own game a lot and made it a bit too difficult.

You can edit the submission and change the title of the link to "windows" instead of web.

I liked the asteroid/barrier graphics in the middle that definitely looked dangerous :D.

CrazyDog says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 4:45pm

Thank you, that's my first game for this ludum dare im learning better now for second i'll learn a lot. Thank you for your wishes and suggestions. :D

Tex Killer says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 7:15pm

Interesting gameplay, but only 2 levels? At least when I beat the second level I go back to the main menu.

dancingmad says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 7:18pm

I can't download the game, when i click on the link, i'm redirected to filedropper.com... And i don't want to create an account. Use Dropbox or Google Drive!

shatterhand says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 7:36pm

Download link is not working!

CrazyDog says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 9:09am

I put it up again. It's fixed now :D

Tosic says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 6:23pm

A little bit too hard for me, but it has great concept, lovely sounds and very nice take on the theme! :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]