Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Brake

by zzzapt - Jam Entry

Very basic - Arrows or W/A/S/D to move.

Get to the green cubes in least amount of moves.

Made in Unity 4.6. Beta

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2202Coolness0%

Comments

torcado194 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:59am

the design is neat on this, but its just another slider puzzle, and doesnt match the theme in any apparent way.

01101101 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:55am

The number idea is kinda cool, but it seems too poorly linked to the theme in my book.

kirbytails7 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:33am

Simple and enjoyable, though the theme seems absent.

Zathnic says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:17am

Pretty nice! Got 12,22,12,21,18,23,11,25,16,16

jukimv1986 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:54am

neat review of an already popular game. Can't see how it is connected to the theme though. good effort!

Aug 31, 2014 @ 2:02pm

Nice puzzle design. To expand this idea, you could try adding new twists on the old formula, like squares you can only move over once, one-directional blocks, blocks that become empty spaces after hitting them a few times... lots of possibilities. Good work!

Kojan says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:52pm

It's a really fun game, though not really innovative.
I don't really see the connection to the theme.

AlbertoSM says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:34pm

Nice concept but a little stale, since it doesnt have any audio!

Nooner Bear says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 11:12pm

I've seen this game done before, and I really enjoy them, but I don't see much connection to the theme of the jam.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]