Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Pongish

by The Colonel - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1985Coolness20%

Comments

OnlySlightly says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:50pm

Neat take on pong!

Transmit says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:51pm

Pretty hard! Best I could get was around 20 points. But had a good laugh with it.

ploogle says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:49am

I'm terrible at this game, through no fault of the dev. It takes a while to get used to the controls! I have a feeling this could be adapted to fit multiplayer well.

ahmedmohi says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:59am

Hard game but nice evolution of pong game :D

kacperski1 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:58am

I'm not very good at this game D: But it's not bad.

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:11pm

Hi there. Interesting idea, but think that quite often the balls move so that it is impossible to not lose - ie. bats in two places at once. Maybe needs balls to always arrive 0.5s apart? not sure how you could implement that tho'.

ming_tea says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:12pm

Gah! Double pong makes brain hurt!

I found this very difficult (but fun). :)

Aug 30, 2014 @ 2:45am

The hole in the middle was a nice touch.

torvik88 says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 6:57pm

Pong upside down. I really liked it :)

CoolIron says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 5:59pm

Nice idea! And the window in the middle is great idea too :)

egor-idiot says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 6:42pm

Crazy game %)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]