Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Clash Worlds

by victorljs - Jam Entry

Use Arrows to move

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2124Coolness10%

Comments

SoulGame says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:10pm

The character is not dynamic enough and the concept lacks originality.
But you did not give up and your game is playable. Keep it up and the next Ludum Dare will be better! :)

victorljs says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:16pm

You're right, thank you.

gene-z says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:17am

Just good, keep working, don´t give up,

Nooner Bear says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:25pm

Simplistic and easy enough. Slightly on the generic side. Good work though :)

Saphyre says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 7:36pm

Another runner ^_^ Controls are cool :-)

shashwat says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 6:50pm

It's really hard to time the leaps. Fun game, though

torvik88 says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 6:55pm

Nice game. I would have liked more obstacles or something because after a while it becomes repetitive and easy. But was an oki game :)

SnapDragon says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 2:32am

Good game

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]