Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Jingle Orbs

by ChristmasBunny - Jam Entry

Our First game made as a group, so don't expect very much from it, but if you play, thanks!

Downloads and Links




jomomomo says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:21pm

Can't play windows games :-(

TobiasBodewig says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:23pm

Didn't work :-(

Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:25pm

Game play was kinda basic but it was fun.
I appreciated the mute button it annoys me when people don't add those.

Satyre says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:25pm

Nice work for your first Ludum entry.

banana4life says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:33pm

Collisions... Always a big problem.

MrJavaFrank says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:10pm

I think it was a good start for your first Ludum Dare. :) The biggest problem, in my opinion is the buggy collision response, a slide on the walls would be perfect. Another point is, that some background tiles, you are walking on, would be good too.

HELLO23 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:33pm

The collision :( the entire screen stutters. Other than that - I liked the animation. and the music. Can you explain about the connection to the theme ? (just being curious)

Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:24pm

Mostly the connection to the theme was the "portal" between the mazes, being different worlds trying to go home, or so I'm told.

arazim6 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:53am

I can't make it work on my windows =/

43iscoding says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:59pm

Congratulations with your first Ludum Dare!

You probably wasted too much time for main character design, so everything else is pretty much basic monochrome rectangles. =(

gene-z says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:10am

Didn´t work... try again... update

Tex Killer says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 7:05pm

Couldn't run it. Crashed every time. Tried to use the compatibility options, but still didn't work.

Aifryz says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 6:11pm

The collisions are awful(you should slide along walls), and the levels are bit to plain(maybe add background, different wall variants etc.). Congratulations on the first LD but you still need to learn a lot :)

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs ( and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]