Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Galaxy Inc.

by Floko - Jam Entry


Your boss blew up the galaxy to create a new one,and it`s YOUR job to get everything in order! Use your ship to manipulate planets and set them where they belong in the universe \o

Don`t screw up, or you could get thrown into the sun! Or even worse.....fired.

Controls :

Arrow keys : Movement
Z : Drag planets
X : Create Connection ( Planets only connect to Suns )

Music Created by Thiago Adamo :

https://soundcloud.com/pxldj/sets/galaxy-inc-ost-ludumdare48-ld48

----------------------------------------------------

POST-COMPO UPDATES!!!!


I added a Save Game Function so you can stop playing and resume it later on without losing progress...try to complete the game! It's only 16 levels :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#24Theme(Jam)4.07
#63Innovation(Jam)3.79
#85Humor(Jam)3.45
#92Audio(Jam)3.74
#116Overall(Jam)3.66
#148Fun(Jam)3.48
#274Mood(Jam)3.30
#279Graphics(Jam)3.61

Comments

InfectionTeam says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:16am

Nicely done, we have the joy to has the same musician on this jam :), awesome! We love the way to accomplish the tasks in the game!

mess110 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:08pm

"YOUR job to get everything in order" :D

you can imagine the first thing I did was to smash the planet in the sun

JNyknn says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:09pm

Great and different concept!

I'm just wondering why there are so many space games here...?

Axebane says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:14pm

I was confused at first how to actually get the planets to stay in orbit, but once I figured it out I had a lot of fun. Nice work creating this in only 3 days. :)

CoolIron says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:31pm

Interesting game concept :) Liked it.

TinyHat says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:31pm

I like the humour a lot, and it's overall a very polished game, well done!

Almax27 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:32pm

Little confusing to begin with, I thought I had to make a connection to drag a planet :P Love the style and take on the theme, excellent work!

CodeNMore says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:32pm

I like the idea and mechanics! Fun!

Magdev says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:33pm

It got stuck forever after the part with two planets, refreshed it and it worked fine

01rafael says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:45pm

Amusing concept!)Well made!

pighead10 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:45pm

Great music, nice take on the theme, and all around a good game.

DustyStylus says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:56pm

Fab game! Really good graphics and excellent music. First few levels made me think it was too easy, but the difficulty ramps up nicely.

sikosis says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:28pm

Wow. Amazing gameplay and so well polished from the intro to the menus and simple controls.

davisan says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:26pm

Nice game! Very fun and challenging.

vinull says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:56am

This one has to win the award for best literal use of the theme!

PapyGaragos says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:24am

*kssht* Nice job *kssht*

(btw, you should post 2 different link : one for the compo, and one for the post-compo)

Naytron says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:18pm

Good game, enjoyed the clean neon graphics and dark side of the moon planet. Had a bug where after about level ten the *Nice Job* audio clip started playing multiple times after completing a level.

You should provide a link to the original Jam version so people can rate the correct version.

NicePenguins says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 12:13pm

Really nice and clever puzzle-game with an original conept :) ! Great job ! That Jazzy music was amazing :D

tiff says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 12:44am

Took me a minute to understand what I was supposed to be doing, but very cool idea!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]