Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Two worlds connected

by ztiromoritz - Jam Entry

SPACE - jump
R - restart
Enter - start

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness78%
#190Theme(Jam)3.56
#413Humor(Jam)2.35
#520Fun(Jam)2.80
#541Audio(Jam)2.55
#591Mood(Jam)2.68
#608Innovation(Jam)2.59
#611Overall(Jam)2.86
#711Graphics(Jam)2.32

Comments

Rehacked says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 7:31am

very short play time but a good one.goodjob & goodluck

BlueSama says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 8:14am

really good art

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:35pm

Rehacked obviously has more game skill than me, because it took me a while XD Very cute game! good luck!

suppi says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:02pm

very nice game! especially for your first entry :)

puppetmaster says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:52pm

+funny
+theme
-background music

sekaru says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:53pm

Decent concept. Honestly, it felt too easy, but maybe that is because I have skill? Who knows.. Anyways, it's a nice little entry that needs some polishing. GJ

Sunflower says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:57pm

It's not exactly the first time I've seen game like this, but I still like it quite much, after playing a few other entries with insufficient instructions or poorly balanced movement. Plus, there is something inexplicably cute about these balls with eyes, though I'd like their animation to be more random (like, rolling eyes ones in a while rather than all the time). ^^"

BitDemon says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:58pm

Nice fun little game.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:59pm

Finished it, not bad for your first go. I liked the music, even though it gets a little repetitive.

Capitals says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:17pm

Short Game. It would have been nice if the two balls could de-sync.

Polona says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:22pm

Nice game! Thanks for the save points :)

reheated says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 11:16am

Nice! In my opinion the gameplay started off a little slowly but after a while it got fun & challenging.

Vidd says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 11:19am

My character got stuck on the wall and each time I reset, they ended up jumping higher.

Apart from that, congrats on finishing your game. I thought it was interesting how the balls were both bound by the other, rather than just adhering to their own level.

pikkpoiss says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:37pm

I liked the use of the poem at the beginning for context, and the music was really cool and atmospheric. The gameplay was cool once the level got more challenging and you had to switch your focus back and forth faster. Nice job!

Skyfish says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 12:06pm

I couldn't complete it. Sudden lag (chrome) and unresponsive jump (felt delayed). Otherwise, allright.

KEFIR says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 1:33pm

Very good job with game and level design!

Aug 31, 2014 @ 5:34pm

Lag and an unreliable jump are probably the worst things about this. Otherwise it's pretty good.

Nooner Bear says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:21pm

Cool little game. Kinda similar to other ones I've seen. That said, nice addition to the jam.

vividhelix says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 12:52am

Great job and nice twist on the idea! The greatest thing in this submission (very rare in the 100+ entries I've tried so far) is that you implemented checkpoints - that allowed my to play this till the end and enjoy all of your effort. Thank you for that!

Gametery says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 9:16pm

Nicely done! keep up good work!

jukimv1986 says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 9:48pm

Nice short game, it was good how the difficulty progressively increased. Well done!

LuisDC says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 9:36am

Good job. Nice difficulty curve.

kristof says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 10:13am

Good Entry! Maybe it would be fun if the movement get's faster from time to time.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]