Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Meat Dragon 30s

by favoyang - Jam Entry

**Warning: off-theme submission for #LD30**

"Meat Dragon 30s" is a local two players quick fix game to feed your dragon as much meat as possible in 30 seconds.

Rules:
1) Just more meat
2) Avoid the trap
3) Hit the other dragons to even the score (avoid this if you're lead!)

No AI yet, so please find a human to play with!

Follow us on Twitters:
- @favo (dev)
- @mandyludi (design)
- @littlebigfun (team!)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1985Coolness20%

Comments

CrazyDog says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 2:58pm

Interesting game, great idea

HotBoxGames says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 9:39pm

That was fun! Good idea

tmpxyz says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:50am

lovely graphics

Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:56am

Love the graphics! Very clean.

liquidminduk says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:34pm

munch munch!

This is a great 2 player experience! I can imagine a larger grid, with more players, could be a great party game in the same category as bomberman.
Great work Favo!

Rage Paint says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:56am

Very clean and fun. =) Maybe different sounds for the different items you run into.

cstudios says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:38pm

It looks good. It plays good. Its fun. But realy nothing to do with the theme.

ruerob says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:49pm

Very nice graphics. I like the game, it would be good for mobile devices when you implement an AI. Thank you for your entry.

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:33pm

Hi there. Yep off the theme, but great little 2-player/1-keyboard. Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]