Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Super Alien Bro

by nerd burglars - Jam Entry

Super Alien Bro is a hardcore platformer with temporary powerups. Please help this alien return home by finding a new ship!

Controls are WASD / Arrow Keys, Spacebar jumps, Enter restarts the current level (in case of bug).

Art assets are by Kenney (www.kenney.nl) and from opengameart.org
Music by Kevin Macleod (www.incompetech.com)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#125Audio(Jam)3.63
#159Humor(Jam)3.06
#249Fun(Jam)3.27
#367Mood(Jam)3.11
#381Overall(Jam)3.23
#439Graphics(Jam)3.25
#664Innovation(Jam)2.40
#706Theme(Jam)2.10

Comments

Transmit says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:50pm

Love the music. Would dance again.

vandriver says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:54pm

not quite done with it yet, but liking the art and music a lot. would love some variable-height jumping in this. what does the music-changing flower do if not invincibility? that was my mario-based assumption and i killed myself on many things testing it!

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:02am

The only effect it has is what you see. Our original design was to have an alien using drugs, so we just kept it in there to distract the player(trippy drug).

Snail_Man says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:07am

Nice platformer. The physics worked pretty well, although the slopes were pretty dodgy.
The music was pretty awesome.

vandriver says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:48am

eat plant, trip out, kill self. this is a morality play

r0x0r says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:51am

can you make a linux build, please?

Maxium says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:52am

I like the rave candy, although I think it should make you temporary invincible.

Nylonica says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:52am

Mechanics were really great! Loved it!

seantheartist says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:54am

I had a lot of fun playing this game. I enjoyed the different upgrades especially the reverse one, great work!

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:04am

Never thought I'd hear someone saying they enjoyed the reverse upgrade, hehe :).

r0x0r says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:20am

hey, thanks for the linux build! works perfect :) also, nice game, the candies on the floor reminds me the game zool, haha

fallingBear says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:05pm

What a clever platformer. The music is amazing and the cuteness of the alien is of the charts. Very very very good game.

JNyknn says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:06pm

Still needs some polishing, but it's still good.

ryguydavis says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:07pm

After a while I played this just for the candy. Very, very funny. I would have liked check points and fewer difficult/frustrating jumps so early in the game but overall it was quite nice.

Axebane says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:07pm

Pretty good game! It was really hard though, but I'm sure you meant for it to be hard. I got fooled by the first reverse powerup like 3 times in a row even though I knew it was there. xD

Floko says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:11pm

Nice graphics!! The floaty jump bothers me a bit, but just because I like falling fast to the ground, haha. I don`t like the idea of a pick-up Item that does nothing ( Trippy drug ) . But overall , very nice work , keep it up! =D

Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:24pm

OH GOD IT'S THE NINETIES AGAIN. Reversed controls! Flashing coloured raves! But the alien is really adorable (the squeak as he/she/it/they dies!), the intro is fantastic, and the platforming is fun. Great music too! Nice work for the jam!

PinkNinja says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:01pm

Nice funny game :) Congrats!

hogtrick says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:02pm

Loved yours powerups!
Stage 2 is too hard >_<

Ramori says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:24pm

I really like all the pickups! They give the game really good feel, like in the old platformers. The game is however quite hard, mainly because of low gravity and slippery slopes. Good level design, as well as choice of art. Nice!

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:33pm

We all appreciate the comments! The game was designed to have a Mario Bros type feel, but be more difficult. Our target player is a true gamer with victory on his/her mind! We plan to add even more levels after this LD is over. I'm curious to know how many of our players made it to the end :)

rejooh says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:38pm

Instant good mood! Thanks for that game, some powerups reminded me of the dreamcast icon. :)

BeardoGames says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:38pm

It's a nice touch to have lots of temporary power ups! I also really enjoyed the snowy world. Nice work!

Naytron says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:41pm

Nice mechanics and well presented! Great fun to play - that reverse mechanic is really tricky!! Very cool.

Resonious says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:41pm

Pretty smooth.

twintrite says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:00pm

That was funny and weird :D The jumping control was a bit tricky but I still enjoyed playing it a lot. Nice work!

boooooooooo says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:35pm

I hate you! :) No really, lots of fun :)

hoyt hoy says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:40pm

I like this game!
Simple and with administration of powerUp !
Simple art and good way to teach to play.
Congrats!

Amvere says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:10am

Really trippy! I liked the music. Especially the rave part.

ComaToes says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:41am

The difficulty felt just right. Not so easy that you can get it first time, but not so hard that it feels impossible. When I fail it feels like my fault rather than the game, which is spot on. Nice work.

ruerob says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:46am

Thank you for your game. It was fun to play.

blurryroots says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:22am

What a trip! I liked the visuals and the music. The controls needed a bit of getting used, especially the jumping.

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:05am

Thanks again for the feedback, we all really appreciate it :D

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:04am

Wow! The graphics are very tender! Great mapping and good objects! Really nice work!

jshaffer94247 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:51am

Cute, fun, and I died on those silly spikes several times. Still enjoyed it and would play again. So many games, so little time...

Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:58am

I dig the idea of the temporary power-ups being critical to world navigation.

ExtreLime says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:07am

True hardcore!
These reversed controls are soooo weird! It made me angry you know :D Great concept of compositions of bonuses, it makes the game really hard.
Good job!

buckslice says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:54am

Nice temporary boosts. Movement felt a little off though. Graphics and music were great!

davisan says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:04am

Great game! Loved the stoned alien XD

LandoSystems says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:16am

Glad to see Kenny's art in a game, its very colorful. I really liked the flower-induced rave mode. Controls were a little tricky, but the level design was good. Nice work!

John Drury says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:30am

Very cute tradition platformer. Loved that crazy candy in the second level that makes you trip out XD

Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:18am

Really funny game! I love the power-ups! Good job!

Ryusui says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:41am

I've got one word for you: checkpoints.

That said, I wish the trippy flashing colors and music were there throughout. That was fun. :3

Oxeren says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:43am

Great game, nice art and music and good job on controls, they are pretty smooth.

nonetheless says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:14am

Very nice and pretty challenging platformer, love the snow :)

43iscoding says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:42am

Nice music and the main character is ultra lovely <3

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:22pm

We are happy to hear back that most of you found our game challenging and fun! That is our main goal! I'm curious to see how many hardcore gamers made it to the end! :D :D

Manou says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:53pm

Love the character. Didn't pass 2nd level (azerty here).

yodamaster says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:34pm

Nice little jump'n run.

bobrocks says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:40pm

It isn't working on my work PC, I'll have to try when I get home. After the ship crashes I just have a black screen. If I hit enter, I can hear the level restart. Music is catchy, though!

jjhaggar says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:45pm

Loved the floating octopuses XD Good game! :D

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:09pm

Yayyy! The Octopussies were my creation! Thank you, everyone!

Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:30pm

I truly suck at this, but the psychedelic powerups were great!

runvs says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:44pm

Nice Game.

Raphy says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:14pm

Maybe I suck but i find it hard!

Still, it's a fun game with classic but solid mechanics and a nice cute execution!

dunin says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:39pm

temporary power-ups is a good idea. I think jump is too slow for a fast die and retry, but it's only my opinion....

Ogniok says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:13pm

Cool looking game with very nice gameplay :)

badlydrawnrod says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:10pm

That's quite a challenging platformer to an old guy with bad reflexes. However, I enjoyed some of the powerups, even if the reverse direction one broke my brain. Nice art style too.

lkr says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:08pm

Fun platformer with unusual powerups :)
I had some trouble with how the physics worked on sloped tiles, but other than that it was enjoyable.

gaarlicbread says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:17pm

This is awesome. I think the mechanic of temporary power-ups all over the place are great.

The first level was a well-planned introduction to the power-ups it contains.

Then I hit the second level and it said to me: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OpaZU4Q3Ubk

and I died. A lot. Maybe a more gradual difficulty curve?

Overall awesome game. Also, the music is GREAT!

Ekilibr says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:08pm

Loved graphics and music ! Made me think a lot about Happy Tree Friends ! (especially when you die...hahaha that's so hard !)
Great overall, the mechanics are pretty cool and the gameplay often switch from one to another. In two words : Liked it !

UoLCompSoc says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:10pm

Some of the best music I've seen in a game made in a jam :)

Boberro says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:13pm

That dance music... what's wrong with you? ;)

dhargan says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:35pm

really nice platformer! music is so positive and it suits great to the game. it doesn't make you angry even if you die which is actually a hard thing to accomplish. good job :D !

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:21pm

I've enjoyed reading everyone's comments! Great to see hardcore gamers up for a challenge!

eruiz00 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:23pm

I like music and some effects like the snow. Nice yet simple platformer. Smooth and fun but theme related? Good game as conclusion.

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:37pm

Eruiz, How far did you get in the game? There's a mountain world, a winter world, a metropolis world, and a sea world. Each level is connected to the last world :) I hope you actually played it!

AlucardX60 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:57am

Why am I such a masochist? I loved every second of it. Up until the gundam killed me in level 4. Sometimes I felt like the levels were too long which is weird to say for a LD game. Also I really liked level 2, it showed good use of multiple routes depending on the powerup you have. I would've liked to see more of that.

donaldducky says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 2:35am

Nice game play.

SwiftIllusion says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 2:53am

I know it was a small thing, but I just loved how shakey the ship was on the intro where the ship crashed, really great.
Also loved the level design and temporary power up system, kept the controls system but allowed the mechanics to be flexible and consistently feel fresh. One of my favorite parts was when the high jump and reverse powerup were next to eachother-but you had to get them both to be able to jump up the tree, was a really cool use of them.
Not a good enough gamer to make it all the way to the end but loved all my time with it regardless :).

tchem says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:08am

the music is great!!!,, i like the graphics and atmosphere,,, maybe you can left more fast the gameplay, but the game is great,,, incredible to 48 hs. congrats

DragonInstall says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:53am

Nice music. Simple good hard game. Well done guys!

DaGamesta says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:09am

I ate a lollipop and suddenly everything was in flashy rainbow colors and awesome music. Paired with keys being reversed and playing in a dark room, it was kinda tripy.

ChuiGum says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:38am

Love the music and great graphics!

GAFBlizzard says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:02am

Nice graphics, but the difficulty was so high that I didn't end up seeing some of the cool stuff in the screenshots. :(

I really liked the music when the snow level started. SEIZURE WARNING though, that screen-flashing effect could be dangerous.

Toubib says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:23am

Well done. I died a lot xD

AortaStudios says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:43am

Haha, I loved the trippy dancey pick up! Although I kept getting confused and dying when the reverse control pick up went back to normal, cool sub though! Good job and nice use of Kenney's assets! They always make a game look pretty :D

mechabit says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:18am

fun game

Toubib says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:58am

got the golden coin, wanted to see the end and...UNITY CRASHED OMG T T

rantt says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:34pm

I liked the music and particle effects. It certainly was difficult :) Fun game, I enjoyed it.

dickpoelen says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 2:19pm

Really like the temp powerup idea. The music in level 2 was a bit overly dramatic :)

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:40pm

So sweeeeet! Really nice work! Congrats!

esayitch says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:16pm

I ate plants :D Normally we something else with them around these parts... water them.

Mechanics were pretty solid and the pickups were fun to play with. Pretty difficult too! Great game overall :)

AndyBrown says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:16pm

That was pretty fun, but very challenging. It would have been great if the octopuses made you bounce when you landed on them. It was also a bit frustrating when you would catch on the edge of something or land on a certain angle and couldn't move or jump except fall / slide to your death. Great music and artwork though! The powerup system was a great idea and proved to keep the gameplay interesting.

Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:40pm

The powerups add a great twist. Very impressive level design and presentation!

Tosic says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:42pm

Yeah, very challenging, but powerups are nice and the weird opposite direction powerup was quite cool!

kristof says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:59pm

Lovely graphics and music! I like the disco pills :) The only thing I don't like are the inverted controls. They frustrate me. Still a cool entry. Nice work!

TD5 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:32pm

I love the graphics and the gameplay, but the flashing screen gave me a headache =/ The difficulty was spot on for me :)

LTyrosine says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:36pm

ok graphics, amazing musics. Nice gameplay. Not so much of theme connection, though;

IAmSpencer says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:37am

man that was hardcore lol, nice game though, good job :)

pikkpoiss says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 1:53am

Funny platformer with good difficulty and fun powerups.

Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:46am

Congrats on your game! Kenny Wings! This games looks and sounds great and the powerups are a lot of fun. I especially enjoyed the switched controls powerups, which took some time to get used to. Cheers, Ben.

ninjascript says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:23am

Wow, love the different powerups. Brilliant!

Perjoka says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:24am

Nice game :)

varun says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:33am

Cute platformer - loved the modifiers system.

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:25am

Great music! Solid gameplay, good work!

doomista says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 11:46am

Great game, sometimes too hard for me (but tell me, why does igloo reset the level. Isn't it supposed to be checkpoint?

Will Edwards says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:36pm

Loved the beat man :)

Putting a reversing-direction-swirl and an up-arrow on the same place is just mean :)

I hadn't really reflected on this before, but making it so you can't change direction when jumping is not so fun. Interesting.

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:58pm

You are able to change direction when you are jumping unless you ran and jumped at full speed.

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 1:01pm

Just double checked, you can change direction when jumping at any speeds.

Tomker says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:48pm

Really nice music. Good job.

jukimv1986 says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:40pm

Nice platformer! I really liked the variety of power-ups and the level design. And the audio when invincible was awesome!! Good work!

DaanVanYperen says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:08pm

That twirly icon rainbow music is the best!

evetticle says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:40pm

alien trippin' balls while running in reverse. the creators be the devil hisself

Joror says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:55pm

Very fun game, love the 'not so good' powerups, and the party-ups! :D Good learning curve, cute alien-guy. Tops!

Rocketship says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:57pm

I absolutely loved the music. The graphics were fine, gameplay was slick, although very generic platformer stuff. The was very straightforward platformer but with good execution which is always good.

Snicklodocus says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:11pm

Cool simple platformer. I liked the variety of powerups, but some of them could last a bit longer. I saw some graphics glitches (seams in the tiles) but nothing major. Great music too. Good job!

RookMage says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 11:23pm

Music and graphics where great, really loved the style. 'Puzzles' where interesting, if not a bit frustrating.

kidando says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:35am

I like the music. the graphics were simple and inviting. It felt like platforming on the moon, and I guess that was point. Congrats on submitting your entry.

datacr4sh says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:14am

fun game, nice icethetics

jprogman says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:18am

Nice game, but the part with the rave candy just got in my nerves. I didn't rage quit, but I almost did. Playing long levels without dying is just mean, especially how beautiful this game is just adds irony. It's a beautiful game, but it's misleading due to it's difficult play. I'm okay with hard games, but only when I'm in a good mood.

LeafThief says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 8:16am

Really good audio. I thought the game was hard, but the level design had some nice touches!

jahmaican says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:37am

Wow. That's a lovely platformer. And hard. And the music, just wow.

PapyGaragos says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:16am

The music, the bright colors, the huge jumps... I don't know why, but it reminded me of the old amiga game "james pond II". (And that was before it became both flashy AND super hard)

Too bad there is no real connection with the theme

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 12:36pm

Thanks again for the feedback! Glad to see some hardcore gamers liked it! :)

Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:35pm

Fun game, enjoyed the way you had to use the temporary powerups.

jimmypaulin says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:54pm

Absolutely hilarious thank you so much! Definitely one of my faves so far, I nearly squirted water out my nose when I chewed that candy on level 2, you have a wicked streak that is tempered by an aesthetic sense that is also very strong ;) 5/5

PapaCheech says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:29pm

SO GOOOOOOOD

unnamed1334 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:54pm

Good job on the game.

Other then a few bugs with the collisions, the only thing I can complain about is that I wanted a better indication of when the (de)buffs where about to run out.

igoramendola says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:23pm

Uff! Finally finished!! That was hard haha
I like challenging games and this is a good challenge. I don't know if this is part of the hardness, but the character doesn't jump if he is on an edge and he becomes slippery... that's kind of annoying :P
The powerups feature is really cool and I liked, although the reverse item can be hateful hahaha
Nice work :D

howkj1 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:27pm

The fun sounds remind me of FFVII ! It gets quiet after the flower trip music ends.

YukonW says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 8:50pm

A very nice little game, I love the flower trip!

vividhelix says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 3:16am

The little guy was adorable...so sad when he died :) The reverse controls power-up took a while to get used to...

H1S2 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:41am

very funny game over all. great music. i found the concept of the added abilities very interessting. would like to see more of it!

AmmoreChicks says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 1:00pm

Some nice ideas... but the theme? Good platform anyway.

gwa says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 5:22pm

I love jump and runs.

Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:51pm

Lovely music and graphics. So unfair but so addictive!

blindfox says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 3:37am

Overall pretty nice. Had some issues with slopes, which I saw someone else mentioned, but otherwise it was pretty solid.

Retr0spectrum says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 7:36pm

Good audio and graphics. Quite buggy, a bit too difficult and fits the theme very loosely.

Rehacked says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:00am

Good graphics nice music and fun gameplay! what more can be needed??! Good job on this.

SteveSalmond says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 7:20am

Pretty awesome music, I loved getting the candy swirl thingies just for the tune :D

swich says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 10:27am

I love the idea of temporary power ups. Where are the connected worlds, though?

S0rax says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 12:33pm

The music and graphics is cool, I like the techno effect ;)

lowcade says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 3:13pm

The game is very fun and hard! hahaha! Congrats!

tbam says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:32pm

Music is great, gameplay is solid. Nice to see Kenney's art in use :)

bytegrove says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 10:21pm

Pretty neat idea with the temporary powerups. I think something like that could be useful for a mobile game as well. The power flower or whatever it was that started the party mode was hilarious. But why couldn't I kill the enemies when I was huge? :P Cool little game! Couldn't really see the theme connection though.

MaesK says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 10:40pm

Great graphics and music. Hmm, the alien looks somehow familiar :P Nice powerups, too bad I got the confusing one too often :D

Tom 7 says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 3:45am

Oh man, it's so hard! I usually play all the way through LD games, especially platformers, but I'm stuck on level 2 feeling like I keep getting randomly killed, usually by sliding off a platform. I think the core idea is great, the music is awesome, and the level design looks good, I just want a little more control on the ground and variable-height jumps. Maybe I will come back and try again...

EMAK says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 12:24pm

really good music!

RobotFriend says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 11:50pm

Nice work!

egor-idiot says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 11:01am

Nice game. I love fun pill %)

dylanwolf says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 1:37pm

It was definitely a hardcore platformer in that I was frustrated by the second level, but I also felt like I learned and made progress, so it wasn't punishing.

OrangeeZ says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 5:39pm

Lol, cool idea with powerups. Also, level-design is pretty good: it's devoid of common gamedesign mistakes.

George says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 5:55pm

Nice little game! I can't really rate you for the graphics as I know they're free ones - but apart from that good job :)

TautNerve says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 7:06pm

Nice pickups and overall platforming, great to have a web
build available. Nice audio and graphics as well!

majorcrampas says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 1:25pm

Cool game.
Nice controls, cool and consistent graphics and I loved your audio. :)

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 3:43am

Nice job. Really like the idea of the control changes. Interesting.

Sep 9, 2014 @ 6:59am

Super polished platformer. It's a lot of content for 72 hours. Great musics too!

Larzan says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 8:02am

Haha, great music, good concept with the funny extras and effects. Nice one.

klianc09 says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 9:30pm

Reverse Controls: The Game. But seriously, the main challenge consists of coping with the controls getting reversed and reversed back to normal again after a random duration all the time. Also the jumping is quite floaty and edges quite slippery.
But besides that I really liked the various powerups (EXCEPT REVERSE CONTROLS) and the ending music is really groovy.

Lokarunith says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 11:02pm

A lot of these levels are more frustrating than fun, nevertheless a very fine, entertaining and polished entry.

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 5:08am

Went from simple, easy and happy in the first level, to epic, hard, and complex in the second. Not that its a bad thing, just i never made it passed the second level. I liked all the different mechanics that were added in. and that none of it felt out of place.

LuisDC says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 9:45am

Great game! Loved the music, graphics and power ups!

AlexFili says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 7:03pm

Love this game. I got stuck on stage 2 but I really love the power ups, especially the 'trippy trippy trippy party mode' I got when I ate the flower (don't know the item name but it was hilarious all the same)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]