Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Two Worlds

by Sutivu - Jam Entry

/!\ For WEB user : Download may take a time (100mo), be patient. DONT CLICK on how to play or Main menu fix for this version coming. /!\

Dont break the link! If You are too far one each other, you lost!

Keyboard :
ESDF > Move the green world
IJKL > Move the pink world

GamePad :
Gamepad Left Stick > Move the green world
Gamepad Right Stick > Move the pink world

For any questions : @Sutivu.

I will try upload a web version tomorow.

(64bits version link fixed)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#475Humor(Jam)2.17
#479Innovation(Jam)2.87
#494Theme(Jam)2.91
#568Fun(Jam)2.70
#590Audio(Jam)2.17
#668Overall(Jam)2.75
#688Graphics(Jam)2.48
#690Mood(Jam)2.19
#1426Coolness45%

Comments

jormungandr says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:50am

Can't download the 64 bit version and the 32 bit version doesn't work, says MSVCR120.dll is missing

Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:57am

Web build would be nice!

SoulGame says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:00am

Oh, the link of the 64x version seems to be broken right now.

Sutivu says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:12am

I updated the 64bits version, it's my 1st Unreal Engine 4 game so may have some troubles (i'm building html5 version now)

Chris Maire says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:53am

Very nice! Since playing Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons I've been curious about what other mechanics might work with this control scheme, so I was happy to see this.

MoArtis says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:33am

Can't wait for the web version. :) The game crash on my computer (windows 8.1 32bits).

CoopNasty says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:34am

Is there only one level? I like the concept but wanted more!

kewry says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:53am

Love the concept, unfortunately it's so short :<

oakus says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:56am

The concept is good but the game needs more levels. Still, it's nice that there is a game for two people on one comp out there.

MrSylar59 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:09am

It's a good concept but it's quite short...

someone9999 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:40pm

Neat game. It has interesting mechanics, although I wish it was a bit longer.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:12pm

64 bit link worked fine for me. Cool idea, really liked the graphics in game a lot. Would stall for a while before the level and UI could use a bit of polish. Well done though, a great effort.

Lvyn says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:34pm

The idea is good, but too difficult for me :D

raddevon says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:36pm

Love the concept! Difficulty ramps up quite a bit in the second level.

pighead10 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:23pm

Great mechanics and fun gameplay. That second level was hard.

Sutivu says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:00pm

Hello guys, Web version is here! some bug at the moment (dont click on how to play or main menu or you need to reload), I will fix it.

Sep 2, 2014 @ 3:12pm

Getting the web version to work was a chore, too bad, it seemed like a nice game.

(Mon ordi m'a détecté une fuite de mémoire de 1Go, ce qui explique pourquoi Chrome avait autant de mal à charger le jeu...)

jprogman says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 6:13pm

Second level got very tough. Beaten it. Thankfully there's only two levels because I was afraid how hard the third round is! I enjoyed the concept, although, instead of losing when I'm too far from the other world, the other world would follow my world -- like an unbreakable rubber band at its maximum stretch.

I got an error saying I'm missing file MSVCP120.dll, so I've downloaded the file and added it next to the game and the game was running fine.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]