Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Dizziness

by Rozaxe - 48 Hour Compo Entry

One goal, stabilize galaxy.

For this, you can click on a planet to rotate it. But be carefull ! Worlds are interconnected, and rotate a planet may rotate another one.

But don't worry, it will be fine. Just remember this,


Keep calm, and stabilize worlds.


Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness73%
#49Theme4.03
#64Graphics4.14
#171Innovation3.71
#172Overall3.64
#451Fun3.16
#471Mood3.09
#471Humor2.46
#636Audio2.56

Comments

sbarrio says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 10:15pm

Superb game!, loved the gameplay mechanic :)

pa3kc says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:27am

Nice mechanics and graphics!

mrbungle says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:23am

Great graphics and a cool, simple little mechanic.

ljdp says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:26am

Great game! Get's hard. Cute graphics, just needs music.

togie says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:28am

Graphics were awesome.Basic yet appealing

nonetheless says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:58am

Nice concept and great execution. Sadly usually just random clicking solves the problem (and often only one) but maybe I was just lucky :). Great job!

royvanrijn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:04pm

Innovative, nice!

Rozaxe says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:05pm

Thank you all to have test my game ^^

nonetheless > Have you tried to increase the complexity ? (On the main menu) When you are at complexity 1 you only have 1 move to do (Easy mode xD) !

mess110 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:36pm

really smooth in respecting the team. fun game with a simple concept. gj

Inudenis says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:37pm

My first 5 stars overall. Definitely, my favorite one!

owyoow says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:14pm

I liked the graphics and the game mechanic. Fun game. Well done

hoyt hoy says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:23pm

Good graphics, good mechanics, like use of theme!
Maybe show more nice feedbacks ^^
But the game is really great :D

hypp says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:19pm

Nice work. I liked to solve the puzzles.

keddelzz says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:02am

Super cool game! - Easy concept, but a very hard game!
Well done!
cheers ~ keddelzz

villhest says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:59pm

I like the gameplay mechanic!

fallingBear says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:05pm

The minimalistic style is definite win. Easy to understand instructions in the beggining is something that a lot of games here missing. Very solid game. :)

Jellycakes says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:09pm

Pretty cool, liked the concept and the art looked nice too. Cool game!

alpha_rat says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:32pm

Great entry, would be even better with some music !

dix says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:16pm

Nice graphics and brilliant gameplay!

meeech says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:12am

great work

Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:48am

Kudos to you for the procedural generation! I liked being able to play as many puzzles as I wanted at a given level, and had to think quite a bit for some of the maps. Didn't even get to level 3 :3 Great graphics, too, and nice, simple gameplay. I agree with the other commenters that a backing track would have been helpful, but the SFX alone wasn't exactly annoying. Good on you!

Aaants says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:04pm

Smart :)

dunin says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:52pm

I hate this type of mecanic, but here your art make it cool...

Aug 30, 2014 @ 2:38am

Lovely mechanic. (:

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:02am

Nice graphics and has some potential. I like you planets, it how I wanted the planets in my game to look.

Pierrec says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 5:15pm

Hi fellow from Marseille! (I saw it on http://williame.github.io/Ludum_Dare_30_Connected_Worlds/)
This game has great graphism and clever mechanisms, congratulations. Only the difficulty seems a bit flawed, because sometimes on click is enough to solve a level (even advanced ones) and sometimes, the level turns into a nightmare!

jukimv1986 says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:49am

Great puzzle game! Is there an end to it? Would be great to play a story mode. Good job!

Rozaxe says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 10:11am

Thank you for all your feedback.
I take note of the difficulty problems !

And nop there isn't an end, you can play as long as you want

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]