Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Spuzzle

by noobay - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Transfer between worlds and reach the end in this
puzzle game.

Winning grants you an invisible cookie(of your choice, either chocolate chip or raisin bran).

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#696Theme3.06
#914Innovation2.67
#922Graphics2.50
#1053Overall2.61
#1185Fun1.88
#1836Coolness28%

Comments

Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:53am

Nice job, took me a bit to figure out what I was doing haha. Delicious cookie though :)

PapaCheech says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:54am

Tough to control, but otherwise its good

Jupitron says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:56am

Cool game, camera need to be fixed! Kinda confusing sometimes.

hoyt hoy says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:16pm

The camera is kind confuse..
This game look like made of chaos.
The idea looks interesting, but it is confusing.

esayitch says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:17pm

Great concept for a game, but the camera and the WASD controls didn't click for me and I couldn't make the dude go where I wanted the dude to go in most cases. Great idea, needs some polish IMO :P.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:41pm

Difficult to control, once I got the hang of it, and the camera it was interesting to play, I think I'd of preferred if the camera tracked me, I often had problems with the camera clipping through the planets and was very difficult to get out.

Nice puzzle concept though :)

Pfeyffer says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:28pm

I'll take the invisible chocolate chip cookie please.

Joror says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:30pm

Weird visuals :D A bit of a 'fight the camera' game, but in a good way: it's sort of a two part coordination effort.

Capitals says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:36pm

I had to admit it was confusing to begin with, mainly due to the camera.

noobay says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 5:55pm

thanks everyone for the constructive(love you all).
this game admittedly is a mess, only decided to take part in challenge at the last 12 hours, and I don't take it myself as an excuse for the quality(though it is a good one ain't it?).
Uploaded it mostly because I was certain the concept itself was strong enough and so people will see what was my interpretation of the theme.
(cookies for everyone!)

noobay says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 5:58pm

it was also a try at creating a self-explained game, trusting the player will eventually find out the rules and controls without a tutorial screen, or any explicit instructions.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]