Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

TechKnights

by laluis1 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Use W to Jump and D to Shoot.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2124Coolness10%

Comments

donut345 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:33pm

Awesome! You should port to mobile... 5/5 humor i find it funny that you have to blow up anything that comes back in time also the animation is funny

DvanderAart says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:18pm

I like the pixelarts so I gave good ratings on those.

I did not rate Audio because the page says you did not make it.

miwuc says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:53am

Links don't work for me.

Also, if you didn't make (or generate, see http://abundant-music.com/ and http://www.bfxr.net/) the music/sfx yourself, you cannot enter this game in the compo. It doesn't matter if the music is free, for compo you have to make it yourself in the 48 hours. You can enter it in the jam however, where the rules are more lenient.

RaycoSantana says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:11am

I like the pixel art, game is pretty good too! good job!

mess110 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:47pm

link seems to be down

Nooner Bear says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:18pm

This was super hard at first, mainly because I didn't know you could fire the gun! I liked the use of the theme and the gameplay itself. Bullets turning into arrows were a neat touch. It would be nice though if the music didn't reset when you died.

Saphyre says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 7:11pm

Error 404

dook says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 7:13pm

Yeah seems to be down for me as well, and I got a super annoying popup as :/ Wont rate it yet.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]