Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Parallel Worlds

by Cliff Lee(CL) - Jam Entry

This is my first time to attend Ludum Dare, hope that everyone will enjoy it!

Story :
A group of scientists discovered existence of parallel worlds, and they made some machines that can transport themselves to parallel worlds.
You, as a scientist, start a journey to parallel worlds because you found that you can touch another you in parallel worlds, and you will become more powerful.

Game Goal :
Meet yourself by transporter.

Control :
A/D to move left/right.
W to jump.
Space to next level or return to menu.(not always allowed)

Tool:
Unity Engine

Art assets came from Kenny Assets

Designed and made by Cliff Lee CL.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#193Fun(Jam)3.38
#204Overall(Jam)3.46
#227Theme(Jam)3.50
#306Audio(Jam)3.23
#315Humor(Jam)2.56
#367Innovation(Jam)3.08
#398Graphics(Jam)3.35
#544Mood(Jam)2.80
#1426Coolness45%

Comments

phaser says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:10am

Very clever level design and I love your characters and take on the theme. Looking forward to play more of your games :D

ATTA Games says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:10am

Nice entry.

Leginar says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:25am

I had a lot of fun with this one. The music was great and the level design was really solid. The second last level was really tricky but the final level made it all worth it. Good work.

lekochen says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:36am

Sweet game, well done!

shimage says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:17am

I enjoyed to the end. I like that not only separated world but also players warp each other. Nice game!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:18am

Really fun game with good level design! Great job!

nataku92 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:19am

Puzzles were really neat (last level was pretty funny though).

Cosmonautas says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:00am

It has a bug at the start

tommyboys0107 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:06am


What the bug is?
Could you tell me?

Cosmonautas says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:11am

Nice Job

Tommislav says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:15am

Well made game, and clever level design.
However the collision detection could need a bit of tweaking. I died about 20 times on second level because of the hitdetection. Otherwise, great work!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:49pm

Great stuff. Expected to see loads of these, but this is the only one that's actually any good so far. Love that it forces you to pay attention to both, not just solve and then play in one.

moomoo112 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:17am

Well put together game, I like the concept of making the two selves actually meet

Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:55pm

Would have loved to have seen some more levels, it was a short yet enjoyable game. Nice colourful art style and a unique concept.

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:29pm

Hi there. Level 3 is too tough for me. Lovely characters and physics and sounds. Nice splitworld design. Good job!

Hexadecima1 says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 5:15am

I wrote a poem about this game! http://poemsaboutgames.tumblr.com/post/96852988357/parallel-worlds
(I coundn't find your contact info anywhere so I had to post this here)

ChuiGum says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 4:20am

Love the graphics and innovation. Very original, great job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]