Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Get it out of here!

by concalf - Jam Entry

Your objective is to clean up both worlds! In doing so, the worlds influence each other.

ASWD: control
Q,E: switch worlds
mouse: aim and fire

World A
- Use your bullets to destroy all invaders!
- Don't get hit: you will lose bullets
- When out of ammo, switch to world B

World B
- Collect the bullets floating around
- Don't touch the walls or an evil invader will be resurrected in world A

Good luck and have fun!

P.S.: game can be completed in 3-5 minutes

Note: There is a performance problem with firefox, chrome works fine

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness79%
#236Theme(Jam)3.48
#298Innovation(Jam)3.18
#308Fun(Jam)3.16
#394Overall(Jam)3.21
#399Humor(Jam)2.38
#490Mood(Jam)2.90
#569Graphics(Jam)2.91
#575Audio(Jam)2.28

Comments

darkshadow says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:02pm

3:56 nice mechanics give reasons to switch between both words, and not just complete one then the other. Controls feel pretty well and destroying the enemies part by part is a good improvement over a health bar.

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:35pm

The game did not load to me.

concalf says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:09am

Could you provide us with more details about your browser and operating system?
We now added a Java jar version too!

gnuwind says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:14pm

Great idea. The blue point has a little hard to control.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:16pm

When I first began playing the game it was actually quite fun, but it eventually wore off, the idea and the concept behind the game is interesting though.

dunin says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:17pm

Nice idea, the relation between the two worlds is cool. I like how the ennemies life is represented...
But need more level design to be more fun.

(and no perfomance problem on firefox/windows for me...)

vctr_seleucos says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:10pm

Your game idea blew my mind, has a lot of potential but need a better level design! Keep the good work!

CyberNinja says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:56pm

Great fun to play, awesome idea

FGM says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:59pm

Very impressed with the graphics and smooth gameplay. There's not really too much to do though.

leafarz says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:59pm

i liked how there are separate things you need to do in order to get to one goal! i thought the ball part where you get bullets in the game was a rage game :)) the movement was pretty slippery.
but still a good game! great job!

jukimv1986 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:04am

Well done, keep it up!

Benjamin says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:13am

My best is 3'13"36 I like this game a lot !

You could had in the shooter world some powerups for the collect world ( like magnet, +1 armor point et )

Naytron says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 12:56pm

Inspired mechanics for the bullet replenishing, really nice idea. Great job!

hoyt hoy says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:01pm

Solid game, very good. Congratulations!
I loved the administrations of shoot and then go to other plane to recharge, this is a really good mechanic.
Easy to play and understand the scenario and objective. Plus the nice effects.
GG!

H1S2 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:06pm

Hy, i liked the game very much. interessting concept and execution of the theme. Backgoround music would have been great.

malf says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:26am

Good game

Aevek says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:27am

Not the first game I've played based on this concept for this jam, but my favorite implementation of it. Other games had me trying to do two things at once, but I like this way much more. I really liked how movement felt in the ammo-collecting world, nice and inertia-ey. I also liked that failure in one world had consequences in the other. Nice piece of design.

ALobker says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 9:10am

Nice game, although it was a little annoying that the spacebar scrolled my page.

Sep 8, 2014 @ 3:03pm

Fun game. I really dig the main character sprite.

ajopart says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 2:29pm

Very nice animation for the main character ! neat idea of gameplay

Rehacked says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 2:41pm

Good game but game gets a bit boring and long because of dying many times with blue character and also having no background music makes helps getting bored if only the game was a bit more juicy it was much better!besides i liked the idea! Good Job :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]