Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

mirror

by ssheep - 48 Hour Compo Entry

important when you get to text screen press space to continue

this is my frist ludum dare :D im very happy with it my code is a bit messy and my art is okay but i think i did awesome i would of added more levels but i had things i had to do in the middle of all the choas

thanks - sheep.co

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2075Coolness14%

Comments

alvarop says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:08am

Congratulations on your first ludum dare game. This is some great work!

kidando says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:58am

this was a great concept. I loved the visuals as well

Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:18am

The graphics are mostly really pretty. Sets a good mood

Thaum says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:20pm

For some reason the final scene made me happy :D

Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:08pm

Pretty cool puzzler, I like the idea of mirror worlds and how doing certain things can affect the other world too. I think there should have been more gameplay for the jetpack guy though. Overall, nice work!

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:45pm

Nice game, just a tip, try to make a web version next time, so more people will play, since it's easier to reach it.

Nooner Bear says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:00pm

Gah! I love this art style!

LandoSystems says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:17pm

Great game! Lovely art style, fun and clever puzzles, nice take on the theme. Played it all the way through. Good work!

malf says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:21pm

Fun game and good graphics. Congrats!

MunkeeBacon says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 10:05am

The colors are nice!

silentlamb says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 4:55pm

It was really enjoyable game to play, I wish it were longer. Good job!

Sep 15, 2014 @ 1:36pm

The art is awesome, the gameplay is vey fun! Great work :D

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]