Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Teleportal Customer Service

by SiMouth - Jam Entry

Teleportal is a low-cost teleportation company. We have teleportation platforms in most of the worlds of the galaxy. But sometimes, our passengers encounter a small incident during transport. You are here to fix it.

Drag and drop bodyparts of the customers. When you are done with one, call the next!

Mechanics are Papers Please-like. -ish? Sort of.

--------

I worked solo, 72h
I made this game with Construct 2
Graphics in GraphicsGale
Sounds with sfxr
Music in Garageband

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness63%
#56Humor(Jam)3.67
#220Fun(Jam)3.32
#240Innovation(Jam)3.29
#315Audio(Jam)3.21
#393Theme(Jam)3.15
#395Mood(Jam)3.06
#397Overall(Jam)3.20
#569Graphics(Jam)2.91

Comments

polarkac says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:01am

Control is terrible. The parts just dancing around and I cant seperate the parts If I do a mistake. Idea is quite cool, but execution could be much better.

Makio64 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:20am

love the instruction "smile" really nice ! Else it take me a while to understand it but then i get happy customer :D, fun entry !

elkiwydev says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:24am

Same as the comment above

trekapp says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:28am

nice idea! had problems picking up the legs of the spidery thing though...

Ofursnati says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:33am

love the music. sounds are good. GJ.

SiMouth says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:06am

Thank you for feedbacks

The controls are what they are on some characters, mostly because my system for snapping parts doesn't suit very well complex shapes, and in the end I knew I should have done it differently, but you can't comme back in time ;)

+ several physics bugs I couldn't figure out, so I moved on to focus on the mood.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:31pm

Fun concept! Kind of hard to grab the smaller parts, but I still enjoyed it.

CogComp says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:35pm

Love the music!

Tanner says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:45am

This game should be adapted to Star Trek canon :D

Artamus says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:14pm

Nice game, congrats!

bluemaroo3 says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:28pm

I loved this game. Great concept and in a way I found it kind of fun how difficult it was to grab hold of the "spider" legs and how they started spinning mentally around the screen. Great stuff!

jpcote says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:43pm

Control could be improved, but overall it was fun to play !

ChuiGum says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:59pm

Love the music, pretty funny game too. Made me laugh because I was horrible at times. Good job!

The Lag Pack says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 3:37pm

I enjoyed this game. It would be cool if it was developed further.

jonask says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 7:31pm

Fun idea :)

ajopart says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 3:12pm

Fun little game. Good concept, nice graphics. and some humor !

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]