Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Enter Dimension Tau

by Hjalte500 - Jam Entry

enter dimension tau is a game about switching dimensions
we all just kinda felt like making anything with the isometric view so that's also possible.
-
programming and unity was done by Hjalte T.
additional coding and unity by Gustav O.
3d, textures and art by Thomas F.
We come from Denmark and are in our first year of high-school.
it's the second game we've made and we want to make games for a living :)
-
Control the game with WASD and mouse
-
ALERT! there is a little bug in the game that can be avoided by pressing Ctrl at the start

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2202Coolness0%

Comments

sprawl says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:15pm

If this is your second game, Great Job !

It's clearly unfinished, but the camera switching works well, but there are no reason to switch between them right now. The environment are also really nice looking.

Hjalte500 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:21pm

Hey, thanks man it means a lot to us. But yeah it is very unfinished. The camera switching is mostly because I thought the Orthographic top down view was best but my friends wanted first person.

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:25am

Hi there. The web link just goes to a download file,should play in browser. Not rated yet.

Gallaxzar says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:19pm

yes you're supposed to download it and there is a .exe file that starts the game

popcorn897 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:05am

What mrexcessive means is that the web link should go to a web version of the game, not a download.

AlucardX60 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:33am

Sorry but the game seemed kinda unplayable for me. Maybe it's that bug. The turret at the end of the hall could kill me almost instantly, but even if I get past it and walk to the other station and switch to the blue dimension, when I try to walk back across the bridge it switches back to the red dimension.

Hjalte500 says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 4:44pm

popcorn897 & mrexcessive: We dont really now how to integrate a unity webplayer into a website so we just uploaded the regular download version.

AlucardX60: Yeah the turret is a bit weird and we should have made it differently but being a bit stressed with getting the level done we didnt have time.
And you going back to the red dimension when going to the bridge is perfectly normal. We wanted to ensure that people would get the wrecked bridge so they would know to switch back to blue thus getting the not wrecked bridge.
Maybe you missed the part about having to click 'E' to change dimension? Maybe we didnt make that clear enough. Anyways we'll do our best to change that in our next games and thanks for your constructive criticism.

Sep 15, 2014 @ 1:26pm

It is very hard to bypass the torret. The game is fun tho, great work :D

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]