Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Thirteen

by enderargent - Jam Entry

As a private detective, you're following the trails of one mysterious man.

Everything was pointing to an abandoned hotel and now you must find your way out of there, but not everything is what it seems...

Solo entry.
Thanks to freesfx. co. uk for some of the sounds.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#189Mood(Jam)3.47
#341Graphics(Jam)3.48
#475Humor(Jam)2.17
#518Audio(Jam)2.63
#522Overall(Jam)3.00
#578Theme(Jam)2.63
#603Fun(Jam)2.62
#694Innovation(Jam)2.28

Comments

lucienpro says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:51am

Ummm. Looks cool but there is no link...

enderargent says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:11am

I'm still working on the game, sorry for the mistake uploading this too soon.

elkiwydev says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:13am

No link

@TeddyNashor says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:14am

dont rate any entries before you put up a link because it puts you at the top of the queue since you rated, but ahve no ratings. haha oh well, know for next time XD.

enderargent says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:21am

Thanks didn't know that, haha it's my first Ludum and I don't know that :P

Again, thanks.

ViliX says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:29am

Let me know when the link becomes available. Twitter: @ViliX64 Thanks. The screenshot looks cool.

HeuGamer says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:12pm

Screenshot looks pretty interesting. Will have to check this one out when you are done!

Joncom says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:46pm

The graphics do look nice :)

Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:47pm

херово

IsaacL.Balogh says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:51am

Plays a lot like home but you might want to make it a bit more linear.

Raphy says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:31am

Cool game, sometimes it's hard to find what exact item you need to find but overall I like the mood.

toranoko says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:36am

Great game, only gripe was player walk speed, maybe add some running, also I didn't like that I couldn't continue walking when trying to pick stuff up, mostly because the walking was slow as is.

ClownAround says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:55am

Controls were a bit awkward. Cool game though. Nice idea.

enderargent says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:48am

@toranoko thanks for the review, I will try to update the walk speed today since I'm out of home.

Thank you all for your reviews :)

panurge says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:10am

Very nice little game with an intriguing story and strong atmosphere. My only suggestions would be to increase the walk speed a little and allow players to pick things up straight after they've looked at them (the icons would disappear for me after I'd investigated something and I'd have to walk away then back again to interact with it).

Good work!

enderargent says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:05am

@panurge Thanks for your feedback mate about the game I will upload soon an update with the walk speed fixed a bit, I'm sorry for the item/inventory but who knows, maybe I can add it ^^

bob_fish says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:29am

Very fun! I actually replayed it to see both endings! Love the art. If it Just had music, it would basically be perfect!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:38am

The beginning of the game is really promising and intriguing. I like it because it similar to my concept. But both endings a bit disappointing. Anyway, great job!

Pavel says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:34am

Great pixel art.

rnlf says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:12pm

Nice setting! Not sure why I needed the newspaper for the glass shards though. I was quite a bit shocked when the shotgun guy suddenly stood in front of me!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:14pm

Got the good ending! Great accomplishment for the jam - a nice, simple adventure. Great work!

Artamus says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:30pm

Cool game, congrats!

Druid says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:58pm

Wow, this remind me my last ld entry :D Anyway. Great work!

kyyrma says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:06pm

Seconding that the walking speed is rather slow. I understand that a slower pace is good for building tension, but especially when you are unsure of what to do next it can get slightly tedious. A very solid first entry however, and I like the pixel art a lot!

DesignerNap says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:19pm

I like the style and presentation of this game. I got the good ending! :)

spotco says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:44am

Pretty good puzzle-click-everywhere-while-walking-around game!
The good ending didn't explain anything though :(

Nichii says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:32pm

The mood and atmosphere were excellent! However, the good and bad ending is kind of... eh, too short. But nevertheless, the atmosphere of this game were marvellous, I got scared when the robber spotted me!

enderargent says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:15pm

Thanks a lot guys! ^^

I want to write a small introduction to make the player understand better the plot ^^

yodamaster says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:37pm

Nice adventure. I like the retro-style gfx.

43iscoding says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:34pm

This game gave me chills... Graphics remind me of "the last door" series. Very solid entry!

zkenshin says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:39am

Very nice mood (:

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:07pm

Really nice history! Great art! Good work dude!

danidre14 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 8:26pm

Umm it's an okay game. Looks cool and all, but no music and gets boring fast. :\ Good luck though

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]