Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Eleblobb

by kunostatos - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Unite the factions, who split apart ages ago.
Preferably with a long street.

-more ele, less blobb


By kunostatos
kunostatos@gmx.de

wasd / arrows - to move the map

!!! --- streets don't go through cities --- !!!

if you can't click on anything, try switching to another tab in your browser and back.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#559Innovation3.15
#609Theme3.19
#776Humor2.00
#889Graphics2.56
#1053Overall2.61
#1086Mood2.04
#1130Fun2.12

Comments

Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:05am

Curious, the game worked me for once but after refreshing the page to start anew the starting windows with arrow and skip button didn't work and got stuck.

It's bit difficult to realize what to actually do and how the connection affects the houses. Do you need to connect the dots while houses are next to roads? Do factories spawn houses or how they work?

mrbungle says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:22am

Bit harsh that the game starts while you're reading the instructions. Otherwise quite addictive. Managed to get it to sustain itself but couldn't work out how to effectively encourage different colour building in the other quadrants without just waiting for ages. Cool idea though, nicely executed.

matthewj234 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:25am

A nice idea, good job!

Peping says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:31am

The gameplay is confusing at first, even though it was thoroughly explained in the tutorial. My final score was 28770. Good game

CeriseGhost says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:33am

Gave this a go. It wasn't really my sort of game but I appreciate the effort. I managed to get to be self sustainable but by that stage I'd already lost one of my factions or cities :) Good job on the game!

CatOnMars says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:25am

Nice concept. A simulation game with a web-game feeling. Though at first this game did not work for me, I must change to other tab and refresh and then it works.

Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:22am

A great idea, and very well made. Well done!

Stan Sypek says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:10pm

Not sure about this. It seems to be totally self sustaining. Walked away at 4k to do some business and came back 2.5 hrs later and it was 12k with multitude of all resources, so I'm not sure what I was supposed to do other than build all over, Seemed to take care of itself.

INC$D021 says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 12:08pm

A great idea. Could become much more. :)

Sep 15, 2014 @ 1:20pm

The concept of the game is nice! Great work :D

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]