Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Colour Worlds Whatever

by mokesmoe - 48 Hour Compo Entry

- Push blocks onto the goal.
- Three different coloured worlds overlapping each other.
- A third selling point.


Made using PuzzleScript - www.puzzlescript.com

Here's a quick chart showing subtractive colour for those who aren't familiar:
dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/8181471/pictures/SubtractiveColours.png

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness54%
#50Innovation4.03
#87Fun3.77
#102Overall3.77
#379Mood3.20
#562Graphics3.10
#687Theme3.07
#752Humor2.06

Comments

HuntTheWumpus says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:18am

I enyojed this game very much :) reminded me of sokoban, but with a new concept.

fcpfoof says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:12am

As @HuntTheWumpus said: extended version of sokoban. But it's cool ;).

Tanner says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:43pm

As @fcpfoof said: other version of sokoban. Like it!

sputnik says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:43pm

brillant

c_livid says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:44pm

Color filtering, cool idea :).

Makio says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:45pm

nice variation of sokoban ! Will be nice with some sound

Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:57pm

Nice game, but I would have liked some more explanations. It's also missing some sound, but good job!

lekochen says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:30pm

brilliant concept and elegant level design, well done!

NuSan says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:17pm

Cool and chalenging puzzle, took me a while to figure out, specialy the last 2 levels. Realy good levels, very clever ! Keep up the good work!

Kinta says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:58pm

That... was.. awesome! :D

Team Luminous says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:00pm

this is a nice game, I approve this game.

sam1373 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:07pm

Very interesting puzzle mechanic, would have been easier with a color mixing chart though, I can't be the only one who forgets which colors make which.

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:46pm

Hi there, interesting concept. Enjoyed the add/subtract colours. Bookmarked for playing all the way through later (got to lv4 so far)

SteveSalmond says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:19am

Very nice! I find these kind of puzzle games really impressive. How do you guys come up with such clever ideas?

Will Edwards says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:31am

A really sweet little puzzle game.

Boy did the difficulty suddenly ramp up though! What started almost too simple quickly became perplexing :)

pjimmy says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:14pm

love it, very cool and innovative

Cheshyr says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 1:29pm

this is ridiculously clever. I like it. hopefully audio next time?

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]