Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

FriendZone Adventure

by brombatti - Jam Entry

The world of friendship and the world of love are connected. To escape the friendzone you must go through three steps!

Instructions:
A walk left
D walk right
X throw newspapers
Spacebar fly (on third minigame)

The game takes a little time to start after the cutscene ends, just wait a few seconds.
If you can't talk to the guru after the first minigame just move around and keep pressing E.
Sorry for this problems, we tried to do a lot of things for just 3 days!

Developed by
Henrique Weirich (programming and animations)
Jonatas Orsini (concept art and illustrations)
Melissa Sartor (concept art and illustrations)
Rodrigo Brombatti (programming)


Unity 4.0
Photoshop cs6
Music and effects free source

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#25Humor(Jam)3.95
#103Graphics(Jam)4.16
#114Audio(Jam)3.68
#395Mood(Jam)3.06
#492Fun(Jam)2.84
#549Innovation(Jam)2.74
#557Overall(Jam)2.95
#624Theme(Jam)2.47
#2202Coolness0%

Comments

blurryroots says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:43am

The link seems to be broken ;(

Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:56pm

That guru voice...lol, it's excellent. Love your characters and that guitar power slide!

brombatti says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:37pm

AFlatMinerStudios Thank you. We tried to give the maximum and got some stuff to do yet. I wish it had a little more time because we struggle a lot. Thanks for the feedback, we will fix and improve the game

brombatti says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:45pm

blurryroots I think this repaired

Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:55pm

the art and sound are awesome! I would love to see this when it is finished

brombatti says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:58pm

intelligentbean I'm very glad you liked the result. We will rather improve and finish this game. Things have to be balanced and let the more fun and more gameplay elements. But we are all proud of our first participation.

Robber says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:33am

congratulations on your first LD, game was funny and original, the guitarsololevel was actually hilarious, could use even more powerchords and special bonus moves..but the last level, beating the competition was not really on par with the first two, also a different style, size and controls all of a sudden. keep up the way you we heading with the level 1 and 2! imho..

Stepwise says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:52am

Fun premise! Unfortunately it does indeed feel incomplete. Couldn't figure out the controls in many cases until I button-mashed, hope I wasn't missing out on some instructions somewhere? Art style was generally pretty great, and felt cinematic even at this level of completion.

Rage Paint says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:27am

Very funny voice over for the guru. Maybe put the controls in the description here. Took me awhile I had to press X to throw newspapers.

brombatti says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:44am

Rage Paint We put the instructions on the description.Thanks for the hint, we really needed that. We are also putting the last cutscene in the game and improving a few things. It will be totally finished by the end of the week.

jacklehamster says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:30am

Great art! I should be more consistent throughout the game though, but the first and second level look much better than the third one.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:49am

Funny premise nice art style, the game could have explained the controls a bit better for the various minigames.

FrederickK says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:14am

Please make an stand-alone, web version crashes everytime for me. :(

Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:55am

Nice job, pretty funny too :P I just thought the movements and actions a bit locked. Liked the variations of gameplay.

psychonull says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:44am

Great graphics and sounds! The guru voice is awesome

Shivur says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 7:01am

Hilarious!

sanojian says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 7:30pm

Art and animation was great. The voice was funny. The gameplay was a bit lacking. Overall very good!

Frankus says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 7:19pm

Very funny game! I really liked the guru and it's voice. The third step was an okay level the controls were hard. Nice graphics and animation! Good job :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]