Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Chain Mess

by Muush - Jam Entry

I made a mess. The game is about a black sphere that throws chains into other spheres to move.

Game was made in Unity by myself. I am an amateur developer, just learning. Unfortunately I had no time left to make sound.

CONTROLS:
Left Click to throw chain.
Right Click to erase chains.

ALT+F4 to close.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#393Innovation(Jam)3.00
#410Graphics(Jam)3.32
#460Theme(Jam)3.00
#635Fun(Jam)2.55
#638Overall(Jam)2.80
#1319Coolness47%

Comments

stink123456 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:26am

Nice idea and execution, sadly theres no goal to the game.

JNyknn says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:52am

Nice gameplay. Some kind of objectives would be nice.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:02am

Interesting and fun, but without any win/lose conditions it's hard to keep playing after awhile.

CrefossusJam says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:03am

Very pretty. I like the parallax, as it gives a great space feel. The camera gets kinda jerky. It was fun to make my sphere move quickly, but without any defined goals and only the same shapes to spear I ran out of objectives quickly.

xoxopanda says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:55am

Looks pretty, though not much to do.

alvivar says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:31am

The chains are pretty cool!

ponk says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:35pm

Nice! Funny chain physic

jomomomo says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:15pm

Can't play windows games :-(

Nooner Bear says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:15pm

Cool, but I wasn't sure what I was supposed to do. It'd be neat to see this continued further.

adharris says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 12:49am

I like the visual style, kinda seemed like inverted space/stars. I'd guess you were planing on having some goal with the color changes? Nice start.

JoshuaBurr says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 10:35am

Seeing as this is made in Unity do you think you could supply a Web build or an OSX build? I don't have a windows computer.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]